UNDO! (ctrl-Z)

Post a reply


In an effort to prevent automatic submissions, we require that you complete the following challenge.
Smilies
:D :) :( :o :-? 8) :lol: :x :P :oops: :cry: :evil: :roll: :wink:

BBCode is ON
[img] is ON
[flash] is OFF
[url] is ON
Smilies are ON

Topic review
   

Expand view Topic review: UNDO! (ctrl-Z)

Re: UNDO! (ctrl-Z)

by Erwin Hanzl » Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:01 am

That's your wish? I agree with you.

Image

Re: UNDO! (ctrl-Z)

by kvon » Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:29 pm

Thanks Erwin, that looked promising but not what I'm looking for - that option determines whether the confirmation appears or not. What I'm asking for is that the default option on that popup be set to NO rather than YES.

Re: UNDO! (ctrl-Z)

by Erwin Hanzl » Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:59 am

So that's my first wish-list request - to change the default selection on that popup to NO.

Image

Re: UNDO! (ctrl-Z)

by kvon » Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:01 am

Played around with this some, I think I misunderstood the current behavior.

When you delete the playlist, it does prompt you with "are you sure...". The problem (for me) was - the default selection is YES, so if you hit enter without looking (as I did) your list is gone. I think generally, the standard to apply here is to make the "safe" selection the default (i.e. NO). So that's my first wish-list request - to change the default selection on that popup to NO.

Second, the undo function (ctrl-z) is pretty standard in Windows apps, and I would suggest that in this case we have an appropriate and useful application for it. Sure would be nice to be able to UNDO that unintended playlist delete.

Thanks,

Re: UNDO! (ctrl-Z)

by Lowlander » Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:52 am

You can drag & drop the Playlist to move it to a different node or the Playlist root.

UNDO! (ctrl-Z)

by kvon » Fri Jun 07, 2019 5:31 am

The scenario is - I'm editing a playlist. The intention is to delete a song from the list. But I don't notice which panel has the focus, and instead delete the whole playlist. This appears to be not recoverable. What a drag. Is there a way to recover, or do we need the UNDO? Thanks.

Update: Now to add insult to injury - I recreated the playlist but accidentally made it a child node under another playlist. So now I go to delete it (this time on purpose), and THIS TIME it asks me if I'm sure I want to delete it!!!! Why didn't it do that when I accidentally removed it with the delete key? Seems to me, that's the simple fix right there.

Top