Is there a routine to show up duplicates in your recordings?

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Is there a routine to show up duplicates in your recordings?

Postby Henniej42 » Mon Jun 19, 2017 4:24 pm

I cannot find the routine that lists the duplicates in my recordings. I think there is such a routine that I used previously. It must just list them, so that you can decide for yourself if it is indeed duplicates that you want to discard. Sometimes there are many identicals, like different artists singing or playing the same song or piece, in the classics. I am cleaning up my data and would appreciate any help.

Thank-you

Hennie de Jager
Henniej42
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:14 pm
Location: Western Cape, South Africa

Re: Is there a routine to show up duplicates in your recordi

Postby dtsig » Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:25 pm

see if this add on works for you ... http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brows ... -find-fix/
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
dtsig
 
Posts: 2723
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Is there a routine to show up duplicates in your recordi

Postby Lowlander » Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:28 am

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 43299
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Is there a routine to show up duplicates in your recordi

Postby Guest » Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:45 am

Thank-you dtsig and Lowlander. I downloaded it, but it so too technical for me
Guest
 


Return to Need Help? (mmw)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests