[SOLVED] I can change output format only in exclusive mode?

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

drughetto
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 am

[SOLVED] I can change output format only in exclusive mode?

Post by drughetto » Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:41 am

hi

may i know why i can change output format 48,stereo & 24 bit only in exclusive mode?

if you look the screenshot there are 2 arrows

the first enable the exclusive mode and second let me change the output format

i need to enable the exclusive mode (the first Green arrow ) to change the output format (red arrrow) ,why?

and why there is no way to increase the buffer size ? this option is present only in waveout
Image
thanks

drughetto
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 am

Re: why i can change output format only in exclusive mode?

Post by drughetto » Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:53 am

hi
does somebody know? i tried to find out an answer without luck

Peke
Posts: 11100
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: why i can change output format only in exclusive mode?

Post by Peke » Fri Aug 11, 2017 6:25 pm

Hi,
That option is not format change but Forced Output format which means some tracks would upscale/downscale on playback and thus to lock output format MMW need exclusive access.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

drughetto
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 am

Re: why i can change output format only in exclusive mode?

Post by drughetto » Fri Aug 11, 2017 11:49 pm

Peke wrote:Hi,
That option is not format change but Forced Output format which means some tracks would upscale/downscale on playback and thus to lock output format MMW need exclusive access.
Hi
thanks Peke

Post Reply