Adding trk to library: Can't select subfolder

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

roylayer
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2003 12:44 am

Adding trk to library: Can't select subfolder

Post by roylayer » Mon Feb 09, 2004 2:00 am

When adding tracks to the the library, I have noticed that, in some cases, when I select the subfolder, its parent also gets selected. (If I uncheck it, the parent folder also gets unchecked.) Any idea why that might be happening? I don't want everything in the parent folder to be added!
Happy user of MediaMonkey Gold version 2.5.5.998
Computer: p4, 2.5 ghz, 3 gb ram, win xp

jiri
Posts: 5395
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri » Mon Feb 09, 2004 6:26 am

When you check a folder, all its parents are marked with a 'partial' check that means that some of the subfolders will be scanned. The parent get fully checked when all of its children are checked.

Jiri

roylayer
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2003 12:44 am

Post by roylayer » Mon Feb 09, 2004 7:11 am

Ahhh... I should have figured this out myself. Thanks!
Happy user of MediaMonkey Gold version 2.5.5.998
Computer: p4, 2.5 ghz, 3 gb ram, win xp

Post Reply