How2 change the default of where MM opens

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

pintree3
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 6:19 am
Contact:

How2 change the default of where MM opens

Post by pintree3 » Wed Nov 07, 2007 12:01 am

How can I change the default of where MM opens. Now it always opens on the 'Library' folder. I would like to change it to always open on the 'Now Playing folder"

thank you

drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Post by drjboulder » Wed Nov 07, 2007 12:25 am

Search on "Tweak Monkey" in the scripts thread. Tweak Monkey gives you the option to decide how the Monkey opens, among other things.
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...

Guest

Post by Guest » Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:46 am

HI
thanks for the info. Did not know such a thing existed--scripting. Anyhow went there and found nothing. The closest thing I found was something, a link, into how to script. In looking at that wiki I realized that it is not for me. I am not a programmer.
So the next question is. How can I do what I requested without doing a script? Or perhaps I should ask, is anyone willing to write a script for me to do what I want?

M

heinimuecki
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:16 am
Location: nrw, germany

Post by heinimuecki » Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:53 am

look here:

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 3858#83858

that's the script drjboulder mentioned

Post Reply