Media keyboard not working

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Media keyboard not working

Postby Donald » Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:04 pm

I have a Logitech S510 Cordless keyboard. Running Vista Business 64 and MM 3.0.6.1190 and Logitech Setpoint 4.6.122.

The media buttons for stop, pause/pause, next and previous don't affect MM. I have checked under Tools/Options and the multimedia options are checkboxed.

The volume control works but I beleive that is a Windows function.

The Logitech software has a .INI file called players.ini. It contains entries for MediaPlayer, MusicMatch,PowerDVD, WinAmp, etc. Is there a line I should add for MM? What are the values?

Don
Donald
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:43 pm

Re: Media keyboard not working

Postby nohitter151 » Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:01 pm

MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Media keyboard not working

Postby Donald » Fri Nov 14, 2008 10:46 am

That worked 90%. Thanks

Minor problem is in the Logitech panel for the Keyboard in the dropdown to associate a program to the Media Player button only WMP 11 and WinDVD show as options. MediaMonkey is not listed.

In the Players.Run section the line for mmonkey=path,c:\Program Files\MediaMonkey needs to be changed for Vista 64.
Needs to be mmonkey=path,c:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey

32bit apps get installed in folder c:\Program Files (x86) on Vista 64.
Donald
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:43 pm

Re: Media keyboard not working

Postby Peke » Fri Nov 14, 2008 4:47 pm

Have you added MediaMonkey to [Players.Display] section of ini?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10714
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Media keyboard not working

Postby compupix » Mon Jan 15, 2018 12:47 pm

nohitter151 wrote:Maybe this will help: http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... ticleid=50

That link no longer works.
compupix
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 12:11 pm

Re: Media keyboard not working

Postby Lowlander » Mon Jan 15, 2018 12:56 pm

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 43773
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5


Return to Need Help? (mmw)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests