Amazon.com Linkage

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Amazon.com Linkage

Postby mikebogo » Sun Jan 11, 2009 4:39 pm

I'm a big fan of the new design (been a while since I updated my mediamonkey), but I keep accidentally clicking on the go-to-amazon links. Is there a way to disable this "feature"?
mikebogo
 

Re: Amazon.com Linkage

Postby nohitter151 » Sun Jan 11, 2009 4:46 pm

Yes, please look in the options menu (under appearance) before posting.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 22920
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Amazon.com Linkage

Postby Guest » Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:06 am

Easy tiger... ... they only asked...
Its not as if the "Appearance" attributes are exactly the most user intuitive place to place a setting that controls the CONNECTION or NOT to the Internet. I've used MM for years and yet I had to come here to find out how to break the link.... I found this post. So cheers for asking..
and of course... thanks for the answer Nohitter.
Guest
 

Re: Amazon.com Linkage

Postby nohitter151 » Tue Jan 13, 2009 11:33 am

Guest wrote:Easy tiger... ... they only asked...
Its not as if the "Appearance" attributes are exactly the most user intuitive place to place a setting that controls the CONNECTION or NOT to the Internet.

Well actually that doesn't have any control over whether MM connects to the internet or not, the option setting only controls the appearance of whether those arrows show or not.

Guest wrote:I've used MM for years and yet I had to come here to find out how to break the link.... I found this post. So cheers for asking..
and of course... thanks for the answer Nohitter.

The answer is freely available from the MM FAQ... http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... icleid=114

And you're certainly welcome!
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 22920
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Amazon.com Linkage

Postby MyCsPiTTa » Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:52 pm

Thank god!

I don't know how I do it, but I'm always accidentally clicking those arrows. I've got nothing against having the links but they are just too easy to hit.
MyCsPiTTa
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 4:56 pm

Re: Amazon.com Linkage

Postby HellMind » Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:55 pm

I don't know what the devs where thinking setting up that,

Its like stupids things like :

Popups stealing you the focus
Making small the importanting
Filling the screen with worthless trash

I hope they are getting much money leaving that by default because normal ppl get frustrated with that stupid default setup
HellMind
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: Amazon.com Linkage

Postby nohitter151 » Thu Jan 22, 2009 9:38 pm

HellMind wrote:I don't know what the devs where thinking setting up that,

Its like stupids things like :

Popups stealing you the focus
Making small the importanting
Filling the screen with worthless trash

I hope they are getting much money leaving that by default because normal ppl get frustrated with that stupid default setup

I don't see the big deal about just changing the settings in the options...
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
nohitter151
 
Posts: 22920
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Amazon.com Linkage

Postby HellMind » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:35 pm

nohitter151 wrote:
HellMind wrote:I don't know what the devs where thinking setting up that,

Its like stupids things like :

Popups stealing you the focus
Making small the importanting
Filling the screen with worthless trash

I hope they are getting much money leaving that by default because normal ppl get frustrated with that stupid default setup

I don't see the big deal about just changing the settings in the options...


I don't see the big deal about devs doing it 1 time in exchange of thousands ppl doing it.
HellMind
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:46 pm

Re: Amazon.com Linkage

Postby steephu » Sat May 30, 2009 6:22 am

I would only add that the Appearance menu is found in the sub-menu of Library under Options (in case you have ADD like me). I agree that this is not the most intuitive place to find it.
steephu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:36 am


Return to Need Help? (mmw)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Just Guessing and 12 guests