Strange 'cyclying' while trying to play songs

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

stereofool
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:37 am

Strange 'cyclying' while trying to play songs

Post by stereofool » Tue Mar 03, 2009 10:04 pm

I'm an admitted novice to the intracacies of MM, because it's worked flawlessly, so far.

However, tonight, while trying to play some music...I would pull up an album...double click on the track I wanted to listen to...and then it would cycle through the entire track list...without playing anything.

When I used it last night it was functioning as usual...then tonight this strange occurance.

I have not changed anything...since it worked properly (last night).

Does anyone have any thoughts as to what 'gremlin' could result in this behavior???

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Strange 'cyclying' while trying to play songs

Post by nohitter151 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 10:20 pm

MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

stereofool
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:37 am

Re: Strange 'cyclying' while trying to play songs

Post by stereofool » Tue Mar 03, 2009 10:26 pm

Nevermind!

All of a sudden it is working normally (???????)!!! However, if anyone has experienced the above previously, then I'd love to hear what might have fixed it (???????).

MMan
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 7:20 pm
Location: Montclair, NJ

Re: Strange 'cyclying' while trying to play songs

Post by MMan » Wed Mar 04, 2009 8:28 am

If this happens and your tracks aen't greyed out, it could be do to an output plugin problem. See:

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =1&t=37756

Post Reply