Page 1 of 1

track volume

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:39 am
by chaussettdeguerr
Hello,
I don't understand anything about the "track volume" and "album volume" columns.
I have some tracks and albums that show indications dB in the track volume column, and i never leveled any of those tracks.
Where are stored those informations? In the tag?
How can i erase them?
thanks and sorry for my english

Re: track volume

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:14 am
by sam.v.60
bonjour,

si tu n'as pas resolu ton probleme, pose moi la question en francais,ou en flamand, je ne comprend pas bien avec la traduction.

sinon choisis dans le noeud de l'arbre et decoche volume de la pisye et de l'album si sa te derange.

a+

Re: track volume

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:06 am
by nohitter151
Click the volume value, hit F2, then hit delete.

Track volume values are written as well as read from tags, so if the tracks were analyzed by someone else then you imported them into MM it will read those volume values.

Re: track volume

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:54 am
by chrisjj
> Click the volume value, hit F2, then hit delete.

For 100 tracks, do it 100 times...

Can anyone suggest a multi-track solution? Track Properties 'Leveling' (sic) seems to be bust for editing. Thanks.

Re: track volume

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 3:55 pm
by nohitter151
chrisjj wrote:> Click the volume value, hit F2, then hit delete.

For 100 tracks, do it 100 times...

Can anyone suggest a multi-track solution? Track Properties 'Leveling' (sic) seems to be bust for editing. Thanks.
There's this:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ume#p60432

and also the RegExp script which I believe has a preset to remove volume analysis values.

Re: track volume

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:06 pm
by MMan
Trimoto has agreat script to clear just one field on selected tracks called surprisingly "Clear Field". I've used for this specific purpose and it works great. See:

http://trixmoto.net/mm/search.php?all=scripts

Re: track volume

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 3:22 am
by chaussettdeguerr
thanks for your help, trying immediately :)

Re: track volume

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:09 am
by chaussettdeguerr
the delete trick isn't effective, after browsing other mp3, the previously deleted fields remain undeleted.
Why? :-?

Re: track volume

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:43 am
by Lowlander
MediaMonkey doesn't delete the tags from the files when you clear them in MediaMonkey. This affects the My Computer node more as it only shows the tags in the files themselves. In the Library node it should show the fields as cleared, but the files themselves will still have the value stored.