How to keep DSP plugins focus

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

kiwichick
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:35 am

How to keep DSP plugins focus

Post by kiwichick » Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:12 am

Hi there, I have just installed TakeItEasy on MM v3.2.0.1294.

I go to Options/DSP Plugins and check the TIE box and the TIE window opens.

But when I close the MM Options window the TIE window loses focus. TIE doesn't show in the taskbar so can't be brought back into focus from there and minimising MM only minimises TIE as well so that doesn't help.

I can get to it by making the MM window small enough to see it but that's hardly ideal. And once I can see the TIE window I can drag it on top of the MM window but it loses focus again as soon as I click anything in MM.

I have also installed a Winamp plugin called Pacemaker and it displays the same behaviour.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, cheers.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: How to keep DSP plugins focus

Post by nohitter151 » Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:20 pm

I don't think there's an easy way around this, you could try to use Alt+Tab to go back to the MM window and perhaps the dsp will come back to the front.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply