No sound when playing tracks

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

calc20
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:33 am

No sound when playing tracks

Post by calc20 » Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:38 am

When I try to play a track using Media Monkey Gold it appears to play but I get no sound? The sound is working fine on my laptop as if I try another media player it plays just fine. Any suggestions?

Schlumischubu
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 4:43 am

Re: No sound when playing tracks

Post by Schlumischubu » Sun Nov 21, 2010 8:58 am

While playing the file does the time elapse? Are there any equalizer movements? Did you tune up the volume?
Excuse me if these questions are too basic :wink:
Image

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: No sound when playing tracks

Post by rovingcowboy » Sun Nov 21, 2010 5:02 pm

check around for the answer already it is answered in other posts too.

but more likely you need to download the mad input plugin or the mp3pro input plugin for some reason doing
that helps or fixes it.

there are some other answers besides that but i can't remember them off hand thats why i said check for it. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: No sound when playing tracks

Post by rovingcowboy » Sun Nov 21, 2010 5:04 pm

Schlumischubu wrote:While playing the file does the time elapse? Are there any equalizer movements? Did you tune up the volume?
Excuse me if these questions are too basic :wink:
nice to see you posting some more schlumischubu 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Lowlander
Posts: 45790
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: No sound when playing tracks

Post by Lowlander » Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:14 pm

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply