All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Dan33185 » Sat Feb 05, 2011 3:38 pm

This just started a couple days ago and I'm not sure why. When I download any MP3 to my desktop, it automatically gives them all the same album art icon there. For example:

Image

Is this something MM is doing, or did I hit a wrong button or something?

malachisecretspy
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:20 am
Contact:

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by malachisecretspy » Sat Feb 05, 2011 8:03 pm

maybe the files themselves don't actually have any embedded art.try adding a pic to the tag then i'm pretty sure it will reflect the proper artwork.

Peke
Posts: 12787
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Peke » Sun Feb 06, 2011 3:45 pm

Have you checked files in MM for different Embed Album Art?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Dan33185 » Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:57 pm

Once I get the files into MM I can change the art and everything, I just don't know why it all of a sudden changed from the default icon to what it's showing now. Here's what I used to see if a file didn't have album art:

Image

Lowlander
Posts: 46648
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Lowlander » Sun Feb 06, 2011 5:01 pm

Maybe you saved an image to the desktop or ran WMP.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Dan33185 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:15 pm

Lowlander wrote:Maybe you saved an image to the desktop or ran WMP.
I can't find it anywhere on the desktop, I don't even know if I have WMP installed. Weird, not sure what happened all of a sudden.

Guest

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Guest » Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:22 pm

Can't you just right click one of those on your desktop and change Icon
do your files for MM look like that in the folders also?

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Dan33185 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:50 pm

Guest wrote:Can't you just right click one of those on your desktop and change Icon
do your files for MM look like that in the folders also?
No, my files that are in my music folder have the correct album art. What's weird is if I look at the album properties, the icon I want to show up on the desktop looks right, but on the desktop it's showing something else:


Image

When I downloaded an MP3, it used to show just that music note under the properties tab and on the desktop, but now it's showing a different picture on the desktop.

Lowlander
Posts: 46648
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Lowlander » Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:57 pm

Try showing hidden files and see if you have something like folder.jpg on the desktop. This is best done through Windows Explorer.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Guest

Re: All mp3's on my desktop have same album art

Post by Guest » Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:04 pm

Dan33185 wrote:
No, my files that are in my music folder have the correct album art. What's weird is if I look at the album properties, the icon I want to show up on the desktop looks right, but on the desktop it's showing something else:
When I downloaded an MP3, it used to show just that music note under the properties tab and on the desktop, but now it's showing a different picture on the desktop.
Is there some type of desktop theme that maybe got set on?..check your desktop properties.

Post Reply