FLAC to Apple Lossless conversion?

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

sabciu
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 11:26 am

FLAC to Apple Lossless conversion?

Post by sabciu » Thu Apr 28, 2011 11:37 am

I have a lot of music in FLAC that I use on my home Hi-Fi system. I would like to transfer some of it to my iPhone as well as be able to play back from iTunes via wireless using my iPad. Apple lossless seems to be what I need. How do I; a) convert from FLAC to Apple lossless? and b)load the music into my iTunes so I can SYNC?

Thanks!

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: FLAC to Apple Lossless conversion?

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Apr 28, 2011 3:46 pm

MM can't convert to Apple Lossless. You'll need to find another application for that purpose. (Nero, dBpoweramp, etc.)
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Luigi B
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:29 am
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: FLAC to Apple Lossless conversion?

Post by Luigi B » Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:51 pm

Thank you Apple for making things so easy.
Last edited by Luigi B on Fri Apr 29, 2011 6:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 7 64x - Archos 43 & 70 IT

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: FLAC to Apple Lossless conversion?

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Apr 28, 2011 5:08 pm

The developers do want to add ALAC encoding support. It's just a matter of finding an encoder they can use that doesn't charge exorbitant licensing fees. (or preferably an open source encoder)
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply