Page 1 of 2

MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 7:55 pm
by jpoli6
MM4 doesn't show me album browser with details.
how i do fix it?

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 8:15 pm
by Lowlander
In what node are you when you try to enable it?

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:02 am
by jpoli6
music

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:52 am
by Lowlander
And you're saying that the entry is disabled in the View menu or that when enabled it fails to show?

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 5:05 pm
by jpoli6
that when i try to enable it fails to show

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 5:20 pm
by Lowlander
In that case you should send a debug log to support: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=69

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2011 3:46 pm
by jpoli6
ok.
thank you

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 8:02 pm
by Sam Lowry
I'm having this problems also. I can't even select the Art Browser.

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 8:21 pm
by das Monkey
I can't select it when I'm in "Show Art" or "Show Art With Details" modes, but if I select "Show Details", then it lets me select "Show Art Browser With Details".

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:20 am
by nohitter151
das Monkey wrote:I can't select it when I'm in "Show Art" or "Show Art With Details" modes, but if I select "Show Details", then it lets me select "Show Art Browser With Details".
Yes, this is true. This bug has already been reported, will be fixed in the next version. http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=8612

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:32 am
by Batalanto!
nohitter151 wrote:
das Monkey wrote:I can't select it when I'm in "Show Art" or "Show Art With Details" modes, but if I select "Show Details", then it lets me select "Show Art Browser With Details".
Yes, this is true. This bug has already been reported, will be fixed in the next version. http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=8612
Dear Nohitter,

Two other things related:

1) The way it's currently programmed, when pulling up thumbnails for the "show art browser" mode, the default is to display the smallest file-size thumbnails which show up as grainy. And that's even when I have thumbnails at a much clearer resolution associated with the track; either as another tag saved to it or in the file itself.

3)On MM3, we used to have the ability to show a single album cover and place it on the left, bottom most side of the screen beneath the tree. This is something also worth bringing back. Don't know why its current placement has been locked down.

Thanks,

-NR

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:30 am
by rose-m
Maybe related: in the last 100 it does not remember the settings, everytime it goes back to all details.

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:55 am
by Lowlander
1) No, it uses the first image found in the Properties Artwork tab. If you have modified the Art on track and see old images, try clearing the image cache in the MediaMonkey Temp folder.

2) The Art & Details window still shows the cover art for the selected or Now Playing file and can be moved if you enable the Titlebar (same as in MM3) from the context menu.

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:51 pm
by Batalanto!
Lowlander wrote:1) No, it uses the first image found in the Properties Artwork tab. If you have modified the Art on track and see old images, try clearing the image cache in the MediaMonkey Temp folder.

2) The Art & Details window still shows the cover art for the selected or Now Playing file and can be moved if you enable the Titlebar (same as in MM3) from the context menu.
Hi Lowlander,

Thanks for your reply,

For whatever reason, the way album covers are displayed is at no where near the same resolution as the first files themselves. In fact, they show up clearer if I just using the single/static cover view on the side of the screen. I have also seen the same images displayed on the itunes album cover browser and the images are considerably sharper.

On your second point, I will give that a whirl. Thanks for the direction.

Peace,

- NR

Re: MM4 doesn't show art browser with details.

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 11:00 pm
by TAR2
Even if I start from Details view, if I click on "show art browser with details", all that happens is the details pane gets moved down about an inch and a half. Then there is a blank pane in the space above the details with a horizontal scrollbar at the bottom of it. There is nothing displayed in this pane. It is just blank.