Page 1 of 1

MM4 Problem with Album Artist

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 7:54 pm
by BKKKPewsey
Suddenly I now appear to have a significant amount of albums where the Album Artist appears to be missing.
(I did not notice this problem with MM3.)
If I select all the album tracks and then examine in properties (shift-enter) the correct album artist is shown. :-?
If I then select the update tick box and hit ok all the tracks get updated with the album artist

However if I select only 1 track (eg only 1 track appears to be missing the information) again the correct album artist is shown in the properties box
but now there is no update check box available and if I just hit OK the Album Artist field is not updated.
So how do you update a single track?

This appears to be a problem or is it something not right with my set-up?

Using 1459 on Vista

Re: MM4 Problem with Album Artist

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 9:14 pm
by Lowlander

Re: MM4 Problem with Album Artist

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:11 pm
by BKKKPewsey
Yes I think that is definitely it - thanks
but I still have a problem on how to update a single track via the properties panel :-?

Re: MM4 Problem with Album Artist

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:44 pm
by nohitter151