Page 1 of 1

Problem updating to MediaMonkey 4.0.7.1511

Posted: Sun Mar 24, 2013 12:17 am
by Laeotaekhun
I, recently, ran a factory restore on my laptop and reinstalled MM from the set up I'd saved previously.

This, though, was only the 3.2.2. 1300 version and so (as expected) I received a notification that an update was available and I downloaded it.

Unfortunately when I ran the set up file I received the error message shown in the screenshot below.

Image

I tried "retry" (as suggested) 4 times without success and then aborted.

Can anyone please recommend what I should do to get round the problem?

I think that by uninstalling my current version and then re-running the update setup that would solve the issue but I'm hoping to avoid having to do that if at all possible.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Problem updating to MediaMonkey 4.0.7.1511

Posted: Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:05 am
by nohitter151
It means that MM is still running in some capacity when you are running the installation file.

Restart the PC and run the MM installer without running MediaMonkey first.

Re: Problem updating to MediaMonkey 4.0.7.1511

Posted: Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:06 pm
by Laeotaekhun
nohitter151 wrote:It means that MM is still running in some capacity when you are running the installation file.

Restart the PC and run the MM installer without running MediaMonkey first.
Many thanks for that, everything went like a dream.