New 30 Gig IPOD won't sync

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

cschwarz1000
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 1:51 pm

New 30 Gig IPOD won't sync

Post by cschwarz1000 » Sat Dec 24, 2005 5:09 pm

Have new 30 gig IPOD that does video. Gives not enough space error when trying to sync even if it is only a few songs. Help!

julzcompufreek
Posts: 440
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 5:46 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by julzcompufreek » Sat Dec 24, 2005 5:19 pm

What version are you using?

If you are using version 2.4.2, you may need to try the new version (RC-3) which is in testing, because I dont think iPod video support is in version 2.4.

You can try the new version here
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=6.

I may be wrong, but I suggest you try RC-3, and see how you got, if you still have problems, it may be something else.
Julian aka julzcompufreek
"Dancing is a contact sport; football is a Hitting sport." - Vince Lombardi
Visit My Blog - http://kompufreak.wordpress.com

guy you are helping

RC3 did not work

Post by guy you are helping » Sat Dec 24, 2005 6:19 pm

As a note - I am using only playlists that are imported from Windows Media as M3Us.

julzcompufreek
Posts: 440
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 5:46 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by julzcompufreek » Sat Dec 24, 2005 7:23 pm

I'm assuming it should still work
Julian aka julzcompufreek
"Dancing is a contact sport; football is a Hitting sport." - Vince Lombardi
Visit My Blog - http://kompufreak.wordpress.com

ladyofdragons
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 1:13 pm
Contact:

Post by ladyofdragons » Mon Dec 26, 2005 1:15 pm

I have the new 30G ipod too. Had no issues with mediamonkey.

You should download the newest stable or even better the latest beta. I'm using the latest beta, and everything's working fine. Syncs great, the album pix are showing, everything.

Post Reply