Media Monkey "File Properties" dialog is corrupted.

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Darryl_Gittins
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 11:48 am

Media Monkey "File Properties" dialog is corrupted.

Post by Darryl_Gittins » Thu May 30, 2013 1:40 pm

It happens for all files. I’ve tried uninstalling and reinstalling. I even tried installing the Beta and get the same issue. This is on a new Windows 7 installation (1 day old). Any suggestions?
Thanks!
http://sdrv.ms/19q6hK8

dtsig
Posts: 3033
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Media Monkey "File Properties" dialog is corrupted.

Post by dtsig » Thu May 30, 2013 2:00 pm

This has been discussed a lot ... tends to be a video driver issue if i remember right. I have this on my NVidia laptop if I change the skin
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Darryl_Gittins
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 11:48 am

Re: Media Monkey "File Properties" dialog is corrupted.

Post by Darryl_Gittins » Thu May 30, 2013 2:03 pm

Thanks Man! This is a new OS install so that makes sense. I'll try updating my video driver.

Lowlander
Posts: 46187
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Media Monkey "File Properties" dialog is corrupted.

Post by Lowlander » Thu May 30, 2013 2:12 pm

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Darryl_Gittins
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 11:48 am

Re: Media Monkey "File Properties" dialog is corrupted.

Post by Darryl_Gittins » Thu May 30, 2013 4:22 pm

Yup - that fixed it!

Thanks guys!

Post Reply