songs volume and freq's messed with.

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

songs volume and freq's messed with.

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:44 pm

So as said in title they are all not messed with but I've found several songs on multiple machines that have had their volumes raised so loud the soundcard refuses to play them. And some that have also had bass echoed so bad it is a drum roll through out the songs well not a drum roll but that fast it sounds more like a loud cat purring ?
Do any of you have songs doing that, I'm not sure what version of mm is doing it just one of them is doing it to my ogg files.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Scottes
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 6:51 am

Re: songs volume and freq's messed with.

Post by Scottes » Fri Jun 28, 2013 3:34 pm

How do they sound with Foobar or any other player?
How do they if you delete the Track Volume and Album Volume field contents?
MonkeyMatch - Find and fix similar/incorrect spellings
MonkeyMatch Thread

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: songs volume and freq's messed with.

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Jun 28, 2013 5:55 pm

Same way the file is being messed with. I wondered what happened so I opened them in audacity and seen the wave was screwed up. So its not in playback it is rewriting the files
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply