NOW WHAT?? MediaMonkey won't play anything!

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

veroK
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 1:28 am

NOW WHAT?? MediaMonkey won't play anything!

Post by veroK » Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:05 am

I have MediaMonkey installed in my HTPC and was working ok there. Today, for some reason won't play anything! Whatever file I chose, I hit "Play now" and a track starts and stops immediately. I haven't changed anything. Not in purpose anyway.The mute button may be stuck? No matter how I press it, it always shows a grayed out circle w/a slash, and the little equalizer icon displays nothing.
Is everything so unpredictable with this software? I tried to open a ticket and it won't tel me: it asks me to register and the registration page asks sends me here, where I'm already registered. Very misleading.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: NOW WHAT?? MediaMonkey won't play anything!

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:08 am

Probably you just need to update your output plugin.

See this article (my suggested fix is in part 2-1):
http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... -corrupted
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply