Volume Levelling question

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Lowlander
Posts: 45921
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Volume Levelling question

Post by Lowlander » Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:49 pm

That would be expected if it is mislabeled as converting instead of leveling as all files will be leveled.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Volume Levelling question

Post by Dan33185 » Wed Feb 08, 2017 8:35 pm

Here are my settings:

Image

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Volume Levelling question

Post by Dan33185 » Thu Feb 09, 2017 5:47 pm

Do those look right, or do I need to change something to avoid the reconverting?

Lowlander
Posts: 45921
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Volume Levelling question

Post by Lowlander » Thu Feb 09, 2017 5:48 pm

That looks right and doesn't initiate conversion, just leveling.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Volume Levelling question

Post by Dan33185 » Thu Feb 09, 2017 7:50 pm

I don't get it then, is it a bug? All my settings are correct, yet it still wants to convert it for some reason, as seen in the video below:

https://youtu.be/MBRbsAhl-T0

Peke
Posts: 12226
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Volume Levelling question

Post by Peke » Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:40 pm

Hi,
It is not a bug as physical leveling include conversion/repack
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply