Lost the top menu

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

JudasTad

Lost the top menu

Post by JudasTad » Fri Dec 01, 2017 1:06 am

You know the line on top of almost all Windows programs? With File, Tools, Help and so on. Well, I have lost them on Mediamonkey, and I cannot figure out how to get them back, to access the Tools menu, for instance. Please help!

Lowlander
Posts: 44883
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Lost the top menu

Post by Lowlander » Fri Dec 01, 2017 4:06 pm

Try the Alt key to reveal the Main Menu. Then View > Main Menu to enable it again. You may also see an item called Menu somewhere along the top (left).
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

JudasT
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 12:50 am

Re: Lost the top menu

Post by JudasT » Sat Dec 02, 2017 1:02 pm

Lowlander wrote:Try the Alt key to reveal the Main Menu. Then View > Main Menu to enable it again. You may also see an item called Menu somewhere along the top (left).
Great, that did it! Thank you very much.
I currently have 305 000 songs, and MM performs quickly and reliably. Not so for all of the competition!

Post Reply