is there a way to have a seperator in the playlist ?

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

is there a way to have a seperator in the playlist ?

Postby quanghai » Wed Feb 07, 2018 1:20 am

hi
is there a way to have a seperator in the playlist ?

i'm thinking for example a playlist of 3 albums ,is there a way to have seperator or anything between the 3 albums that marks the different author or albums or artist

like for example 1) pink floyd (album) 2) radiohead (album) and nirvana (album)

have a playlist with anything that can mark the different album or artist

i'm talking about simple playlist

thanks
drughetto

Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:19 pm
quanghai
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 1:16 am

Re: is there a way to have a seperator in the playlist ?

Postby Lowlander » Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:25 pm

Do you mean visual? Did you try a different View like Art with Details?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Lowlander
 
Posts: 43785
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: is there a way to have a seperator in the playlist ?

Postby JoePublic » Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:18 pm

What I do is use a short, silent music file. I call it a "pause track". It's silent, and just a couple of seconds long. I leave most of the fields blank. Then I insert that track at the appropriate locations in the playlist to visually separate groups of songs.

A few CDs have pause tracks that you can use. Otherwise, you can create your own by various means.

You can just use one "pause track" repeatedly, but MM will ask you to confirm the duplicate add. I have several pause tracks to avoid this MM "nag", but that's up to you. (It's not really a "nag". Normally, I want to be alerted if I'm adding a duplicate track to a playlist.)

Hope this helps.
JoePublic
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 11:43 am
Location: Fenton, MO


Return to Need Help? (mmw)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 27 guests