Will not recognize 320k

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

sep17
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 4:10 pm

Will not recognize 320k

Post by sep17 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 4:35 pm

with recent update mm won't recognize 320k music file and sometime 128k
i have to convert them to wma
at least 646 music file not recognized

what shall i do?

Lowlander
Posts: 44263
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Will not recognize 320k

Post by Lowlander » Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:24 pm

It seems you're referring to bitrate? What File Type(s) are affected and which exact version of MediaMonkey are you using?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

sep17
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 4:10 pm

Re: Will not recognize 320k

Post by sep17 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:37 am

It seems you're referring to bitrate? What File Type(s) are affected and which exact version of MediaMonkey are you using?
Yes Bitrate, Its Mp3's (not all of them)
I'm using 4.1.20.1864

I had this problem before (older ver.) But it disappeared, And now its back

Thank U Dear Lowlander

Lowlander
Posts: 44263
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Will not recognize 320k

Post by Lowlander » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:58 pm

It's probably not the bitrate, but the files may have some form of corruption causing problems. Can you play the file if you open it from Explorer with MediaMonkey?

Reasons files won't get added: http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/index.p ... elp:#Notes
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

sep17
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 4:10 pm

Re: Will not recognize 320k

Post by sep17 » Thu Mar 01, 2018 9:06 pm

Can you play the file if you open it from Explorer with MediaMonkey?
Yes

the files are not corrupt, i can play them in any music software

something is wrong and i don't know what it is?

Lowlander
Posts: 44263
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Will not recognize 320k

Post by Lowlander » Fri Mar 02, 2018 12:07 pm

Drag a file like that onto the Entire Library (enable under File > Manage Collections) in the Media Tree. Does it get added to the Library? Use the Entire Library > Location node to navigate to the folder the file is in to confirm.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

sep17
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 4:10 pm

Re: Will not recognize 320k

Post by sep17 » Sat Mar 03, 2018 3:08 pm

Solved
before, i used my location as a entire library, that why i missed so many files
but when i change to entire library i can view all my files now

so the question is what is the difference between using location or entire library?

Thank U Dear Lowlander very much for assistance to solve my problem.

Lowlander
Posts: 44263
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Will not recognize 320k

Post by Lowlander » Sat Mar 03, 2018 4:34 pm

Location is a sub-node of Entire Library as well as other Collections. It will still show all the files of the Collection it belongs to.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

sep17
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 4:10 pm

Re: Will not recognize 320k

Post by sep17 » Wed Mar 07, 2018 1:17 am

Lowlander wrote:It will still show all the files of the Collection it belongs to.
This might be true, but for me it didn't , don't know why?
entire library kind of slow when recsan, location was faster

Thanks Lowlander

Post Reply