Windows 10 Network Browsing Issues

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

wonderrx
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:47 pm

Windows 10 Network Browsing Issues

Post by wonderrx » Wed Jul 18, 2018 2:55 pm

LONG time user here, LONG time back to the first version! Proud gold lifetime member too.

I am trying to browse my network to my windows server to have it scan a directory of music there, but I can't get mediamonkey windows to browse to it. I believe I used to have to click the toggle for Microsoft Windows Network and then could see all of my network computers then browse through to drive shares etc.

But now I get nothing under Microsoft Windows Network, Terminal Services or Web Client Network. I am on Windows 10 Pro and I can still play music from my server that was already added to the database. So weird, not sure if I am doing something wrong. I am current version 4.1.11.1783

Sure I am missing something here as I can easily browse to all of my stuff in windows file explorer.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Lowlander
Posts: 45083
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Windows 10 Network Browsing Issues

Post by Lowlander » Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:00 pm

Current version is 4.1.21: https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... =8811&sd=d

In the File > Add/Rescan Files dialog just Type or Paste the network Path you want to scan in and use the Add button to add it to the scan location. Alternatively right click on the network Location in the Location sub-node and open Add/Rescan Files (it will be pre-selected then).

This is not an uncommon issue and adding it manually instead of try to select it is the solution.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply