Music interrupted

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

willyvds
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:30 pm

Music interrupted

Post by willyvds » Fri Sep 20, 2019 10:18 am

When I play music with MM, sometimes the music is interrupted all the time. This is very annoying of course.

I am not sure about the cause. It is a brand new pc, and it is certainly generally not slow. And there are no other applications running on this pc.
The music is on a shared drive. Could that be causing this problem? But also our network is generally not slow.

Suggestions as to what I could try are appreciated.

dtsig
Posts: 3034
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Music interrupted

Post by dtsig » Fri Sep 20, 2019 10:24 am

Do the same songs get interrupted?
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

willyvds
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:30 pm

Re: Music interrupted

Post by willyvds » Fri Sep 20, 2019 10:32 am

I'm playing an album. The interruption is every few seconds.

Lowlander
Posts: 46187
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Music interrupted

Post by Lowlander » Fri Sep 20, 2019 11:36 am

Related: https://www.mediamonkey.com/support/ind ... -corrupted

Which Output Plugin are you using in MediaMonkey (Tools > Options > Output Plug-ins) and which version of MediaMonkey?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

willyvds
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:30 pm

Re: Music interrupted

Post by willyvds » Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:30 pm

Ok, thanks. I just tried several of these options but at the moment, all is fine.

I do have some doubts if the explanations that are offered here have anything to do with my problem. This is because the problem just happens incidentally, and then after a few hours or a restart, it disappears again. That's why I was thinking about some kind of network problem.

Anyway, as soon as the problem reoccurs I will check the steps as described in the knowledgebase.
Thanks.

Post Reply