masks don't work

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

mudloops
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 4:02 pm

masks don't work

Post by mudloops » Sat Sep 28, 2019 4:09 pm

So basically I've been trying to use the auto organize feature and copy my playlists to folders maintaining the track order. I read that you can use <Auto Number> in your mask but it just doesnt work for me. It just copys the file and instead of numbering the files i just get the text "Auto Number" in front of every track. I've been searching on this forum for people with similar problems and in the past there seemed to be a "enable user friendly masks" option in the general settings. There isn't such an option for me. I use the newest version and am a Gold member. Can anybody help me with this?

Thanks in advance!

Peke
Posts: 12471
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: masks don't work

Post by Peke » Mon Sep 30, 2019 3:03 am

Hi,
In your destination Mask you can use >> to input right syntax of Auto Number.

If that do not work can you please make screenshot and attach it to your next reply?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply