Using MediaMonkey equalizer for general sound input

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

bobster151

Using MediaMonkey equalizer for general sound input

Post by bobster151 »

I know this is a long shot and probably not possible but here goes.

I have been using MediaMonkey for over 5 years and it's great, I use the Equalizer to enhance the sound which is pushed out to my audio system.

I was wondering if there was any way I could push the input from my TV through the MediaMonkey Equalizer to output to my audio system. I love the sound I can get playing MP3s in MediaMonkey but my sound card doesn't come with any Equalizer software so I can't enhance my external audio sources.

I know it's a long shot but I'm desperate!
Lowlander

Re: Using MediaMonkey equalizer for general sound input

Post by Lowlander »

No, that would not be possible. You might want to check if you sound card comes with software that also has an equalizer so you use that.
bobster151

Post by bobster151 »

I didn't think so, thanks for the reply anyway.
rovingcowboy

Post by rovingcowboy »

bobster151 wrote:I didn't think so, thanks for the reply anyway.
might be possible bob with winamp and one of its output plugins. winamp's eq is almost the same as mediamonkey's
only you will have to set up presets in it differently.

but winamp has a line in plugin. listed in its plugin site umm? i got it along time ago it might still be there??

but you would then just have to use the tv with winamp and music with mediamonkey. but you would get an eq with
your tv.

i how ever did it a different way..
old school very old school.

i put a patch cord from the tv to the home stereo units acc plug or the cd rca jacks since it did not have
a cdrom drive with it. then i ran the sound through the stereo unit which has big surround speakers in the house.