No Albums

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Stieffers
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 12:58 pm

No Albums

Post by Stieffers » Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:01 pm

I recently purchased MediaMonkey, and it's been working great. However, when I sync my gigabeat MP3 player, none of the songs have album data. They only have artist and title tags. Any possible fixes?

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: No Albums

Post by Dreadlau » Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:48 pm

Go to tools--> options--> Portable/audio devices--> gigabeat MP3 -->configure

Then under the "Device configuration" tab,
next to "sync tracks to",
edit the mask so that the album tag is in it.
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

Stieffers
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 12:58 pm

Re: No Albums

Post by Stieffers » Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:00 pm

Album tag is in it. It currently places the files in this directory...

Code: Select all

\Music\<Artist>\<Album>\<Track#> - <Title>
...however, the actual MP3 does not contain album information.

Post Reply