Page 1 of 1

No Albums

Posted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:01 pm
by Stieffers
I recently purchased MediaMonkey, and it's been working great. However, when I sync my gigabeat MP3 player, none of the songs have album data. They only have artist and title tags. Any possible fixes?

Re: No Albums

Posted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:48 pm
by Dreadlau
Go to tools--> options--> Portable/audio devices--> gigabeat MP3 -->configure

Then under the "Device configuration" tab,
next to "sync tracks to",
edit the mask so that the album tag is in it.

Re: No Albums

Posted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:00 pm
by Stieffers
Album tag is in it. It currently places the files in this directory...

Code: Select all

\Music\<Artist>\<Album>\<Track#> - <Title>
...however, the actual MP3 does not contain album information.