Question about device configuration with Creative ZEN.

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

eboyer93
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:07 pm

Question about device configuration with Creative ZEN.

Post by eboyer93 » Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:12 pm

Can someone explain in detail what the copy playlists option is?

Image

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Question about device configuration with Creative ZEN.

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:18 pm

eboyer93 wrote:Can someone explain in detail what the copy playlists option is?

Image
Check it if you want to have playlists on your device.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

eboyer93
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:07 pm

Re: Question about device configuration with Creative ZEN.

Post by eboyer93 » Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:51 pm

does is make a playlist of the files i sync and put it on my player?

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Question about device configuration with Creative ZEN.

Post by nynaevelan » Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:53 pm

Let me add on to what Nohitter stated, you also have to click on the Options button and check the Library Playlists option as well as change the directory to \My Playlists\. I am not sure about the Artist, Albums or Locations choices because I only autosync my playlists. I assume they mean to create playlists for each ones that are checked to be autosynced.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

Post Reply