Gen 2 iPod Touch, IOS 4.2.1, not syncing

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Luddite
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:43 pm

Gen 2 iPod Touch, IOS 4.2.1, not syncing

Post by Luddite » Thu May 07, 2015 9:34 am

As the subject says. I can see the device in MediaMonkey Portable (latest version), however when I try syncing is starts then almost immediately stops. Device has nothing on it currently but stock apps, is jailbroken.

This worked fine the last time I tried it, about 6-8 weeks ago.

Any help appreciated.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Gen 2 iPod Touch, IOS 4.2.1, not syncing

Post by nohitter151 » Thu May 07, 2015 9:42 am

Did you select anything to sync first?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Lowlander
Posts: 46380
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Gen 2 iPod Touch, IOS 4.2.1, not syncing

Post by Lowlander » Thu May 07, 2015 10:34 am

Is iTunes installed (required) and if so which version?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Luddite
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:43 pm

Re: Gen 2 iPod Touch, IOS 4.2.1, not syncing

Post by Luddite » Thu May 07, 2015 1:27 pm

Yes, several playlists were selected for sync. Same behavior when I try to drag and drop songs to device.

iTunes installed, version 12.1.2.27 64bit

Luddite
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:43 pm

Re: Gen 2 iPod Touch, IOS 4.2.1, not syncing

Post by Luddite » Thu May 07, 2015 2:34 pm

Curiouser and curiouser.

As mentioned before, attempting to drag and drop a song or playlist failed, as did autosync. However when I right clicked in one of the relevant playlists and chose Send To>iPod it started syncing.

Lowlander
Posts: 46380
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Gen 2 iPod Touch, IOS 4.2.1, not syncing

Post by Lowlander » Thu May 07, 2015 3:24 pm

You can always capture the problem in a debug log (step 4b) and send it to support: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ?f=12&t=69
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply