Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

This forum is for questions / discussions regarding development of addons / tweaks for MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

teddytejero

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by teddytejero » Wed Dec 14, 2011 6:32 am

Hi

Thanks from Belgium. I installed the app on my Toshiba Thrive & exe on my win7 PC

I can see the artwork and +/- the volume , and also advance / hold play

If possible i would like to skip to next song or get a playlist

Very nice work and hope to see more of it

HARTELIJK DANK vanuit VLAANDEREN

invader365

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by invader365 » Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:42 am

hello,

looking to see it working on my samsung galaxy 5!!

i followed the instructions, but still i'm getting this message on my phone:

" Error connectingnull 192.***.**.*:21882 "

what could be wrong?

trek
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 7:08 pm
Location: So. FLa
Contact:

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by trek » Wed Jan 04, 2012 6:46 pm

Also having an issue connecting. I am on WiFi on my LAN. Gives me an IP of 192.168.1.133, how do you change this?

Could this be because of MM4?

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by gpzbc » Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:40 pm

Thank you for developing this!
--
The gpzbc

kluivingh
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:54 pm

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by kluivingh » Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:00 pm

Got it up and running in no time :D
Nice looking app!
Hopefully this will be a first step to Total Monkey Control!! :P
Please keep up the good work.
Een welgemeend dankjewel uit het hoge noorden :wink:

mozman75
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 9:47 am

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by mozman75 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:16 pm

Thanks SO much for this app. It works very well and I'm this much closer to stopping my use of iTunes. Plus, now that I can control music throughout the house with this I can go anywhere, listen to anything. Thanks again!

b0rnt0be

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by b0rnt0be » Tue Apr 03, 2012 4:01 am

cant seem to reach my Pc via the App...
the pc-server spits out 3 ip-adresses and one of them is my real IP4 adress, but none of them works.
My Pc and Samsung Galaxy S are in the Same Wifi, and i can access the Galaxy via other Apps..
EHOSTUNREACH (no route to host)...do i have to open an port on my router? would be unlikely or?
Port is opend in Windows Firewall (both directions)
is there sth i could have done wrong?
but sounds good, would like to use this App!

lanebr

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by lanebr » Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:52 pm

"Not compatible with device. " - No ICS support yet?

geebons

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by geebons » Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:30 pm

Who can help me with an issue i had when connecting android device to server. It says Error connecting connection timed out...

Please email me geebons@hotmail.com

I'd appreciate any comment about

gipfelstürmer_68
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:19 pm

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by gipfelstürmer_68 » Mon Jul 23, 2012 3:51 pm

Error connectingnull 192.***.**.*:21882

Change the settings of your router. You have to set "Channel" from Auto to Manual and restart everything.

Auf Deutsch heißt die Einstellung Funkkkanal.

Johann001
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:38 am

Re: Control MediaMonkey from an Android device

Post by Johann001 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:50 am

Hello,
I would like a "next" button to skip a song.
Is this possible

THX

Post Reply