Can I... 'send tracks to top of playlist'?

This forum is for questions / discussions regarding development of addons / tweaks for MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

Bluegill
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:13 pm

Can I... 'send tracks to top of playlist'?

Post by Bluegill » Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:18 pm

I have quite a large playlist, about 1,000 tracks to sort through.

When I add tracks to the playlist they go to the bottom and as you can imagine highlighting and dragging those up to the top can take about 5-7 minutes of time. (Even when going up/down, over and over the threshold of the top line which causes a slight quickening of the pace.)

Is there any way I can just highlight the tracks and 'send to top of playlist'?

Thanks!

Peke
Posts: 11042
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Can I... 'send tracks to top of playlist'?

Post by Peke » Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:59 pm

Not directly, But you can easily make script and add button to send selected tracks to beginning of playlist.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Bluegill
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:13 pm

Re: Can I... 'send tracks to top of playlist'?

Post by Bluegill » Mon Dec 15, 2014 7:47 am

Hm, how do I do this? :-?

Thanks.

Alain44
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 10:54 am

Re: Can I... 'send tracks to top of playlist'?

Post by Alain44 » Tue May 10, 2016 10:58 am

Hello all,

I have the same problem... Anybody could please explain a solution ?

Thank you very much ;)

Peke
Posts: 11042
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Can I... 'send tracks to top of playlist'?

Post by Peke » Thu May 12, 2016 7:23 pm

By using http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/index.p ... :MoveTrack

I moved this to right forum someone here should help you.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Post Reply