Batch Art Finder 4.2 - Updated 03/07/2012

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jul 13, 2006 10:26 am

There is already the option to save the tag. However, it saves a copy of the image to the tag. I will add an option to remove the file after it has been added to the tag. This is as well as the option to add to both tag and as a link.

I've done a bit of work on the next version of this script. "Try again" has been corrected and you shouldn't get the activex warning anymore. However, a lot of design work needs to be done, so don't expect a new version too soon! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Teknojnky
Posts: 5532
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Thu Jul 13, 2006 10:34 am

Zachm, there should be a set of options in the MM options window:

Tools -> options -> library -> batch art finder settings

Zachm019
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 11:21 pm

Post by Zachm019 » Thu Jul 13, 2006 4:28 pm

I was wondering how to change the options :) Thanks! Still trying to get use to all the ins and outs of MM

Teknojnky
Posts: 5532
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Sat Jul 15, 2006 11:12 pm

Gotten this error a couple times while it's saving images, haven't been able to narrow down what/why.


error #35764 - Inet
still executing last request
file: batchartfinder.vbs, line 766, column 10

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Jul 17, 2006 3:38 am

Well I understand the error, but I'm not sure how it's possible to recieve it! The script only creates the Inet object a few lines before that, so I don't see how it could possibly be executing an event. I'll try to put in some extra checks for the next version though.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

oeon

max issue

Post by oeon » Mon Jul 17, 2006 9:17 pm

I haven't been able to get the Maximum variable working. When you say to set it at the top of the script file, what file is that? I see the defaults set under "Sub onStartup". I set the default there to 10. I also tried adding "Maximum=10" into the Scripts.ini file like so:

FileName=Auto\BatchArtFinder.vbs
ProcName=BatchArtFinder
Order=50
DisplayName=&Batch Art Finder
Description=Find album art from Google in batch
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0
Maximum=10

Neither is recognizing the Maximum value and the script is continuing to run through all 2500 albums and locking up.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:33 am

Sorry, in this latest version I have added an option sheet, but not corrected the comments.

Go to "Tools, Options, Library, BatchArtFinder Settings" and change the Maximum variable here.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:18 pm

Great script!

Is there a way to change the default filename for the jpg album art to be "folder.jpg" instead of <Album>.jpg? I believe that Windows Media Center expects folder.jpg.

Thanks.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Wed Jul 26, 2006 2:59 am

Yes, in the BatchArtFinder settings change the File mask to "<path>\Folder".

Glad you like the script! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf » Fri Jul 28, 2006 9:49 am

Trix, great idea, great script.
First, I tried it with no maximum, and of course it got pretty slow after a few thousands :)

Then after actually reading all posts :) I tried an small limint, just 10 albums...

Here is the problem: I dont see the pause, save all, etc buttons anywhere? I think the script installed an extra google (G) button, but that's all. Or maybe I tweaked MM before and that's why the buttons don't show? I have also installed monkeyRok and minilyrics.

Any workaround to install/see the buttons? Otherwise I cannot actually save the album art!
Image

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:21 am

I think you're getting confused. The [G]oogle button on the toolbar is for my "Google Art Finder" script. This "Batch Art Finder" script, when run, opens a confirmation screen which has a Pause and a Save button on. Does this clear this up?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

hars
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 2:18 pm

Post by hars » Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:41 am

Teknojnky wrote: - when I clicked "remove" link, I got a script error: line 3, char 3, activex component can't create object 'songsdb.sdbapplication', code 0, url: about:blank
same here. version 1.1, with msxml6.msi installed and changed values in both intranet zone and regedit.

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf » Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:57 am

trixmoto wrote:I think you're getting confused. The [G]oogle button on the toolbar is for my "Google Art Finder" script. This "Batch Art Finder" script, when run, opens a confirmation screen which has a Pause and a Save button on. Does this clear this up?
It doesn't pop up that window here.

It shows up a browser window with pics and two options, search again and remove. No save or pause buttons anywhere to be seen?

Maybe it's incompatible with any of the other plugins?
Image

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:45 pm

@hars - I have recently discovered how to avoid these errors (by making the script run in My Computer zone) so this will be fixed in the the version.

@urlwolf - you are running this script by clicking "Tools, Scripts, Batch Art Finder"? Can you email me a screenshot of the screen that you get?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

hars
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 2:18 pm

Post by hars » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:53 pm

excellent!

Post Reply