MonkeyRok Alpha 02

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

powerpill-pacman
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Post by powerpill-pacman » Tue Jun 20, 2006 5:53 am

Sadly it doesn't work for me. When starting MM the script is loaded, i see the stats for the played/paused/stopped song. But then MM freezes and shows the hourglass. No error is reported so i think it has something to do with my system.
But i will wait for new versions, 'cause your script looks just great.
Thanks for your work!

Lowlander
Posts: 45435
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Tue Jun 20, 2006 6:46 pm

Another thing, the favorite sorting should have a secondary sort on playcount. This assuming that one would play favorite tracks more than less favorite tracks of the same rating.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

billywizz
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 12:53 pm

Page Cannot Be Displayed Errors

Post by billywizz » Thu Jun 22, 2006 12:00 pm

Hi

Installed this because it sounds amazing,,just what I've been after BUT I cant get it to work for me. The embedded box is there OK but contained in it is "Page Cannot Be Displayed"

Im sure there must be a simple solution but I dont know what it is and dont know anything about scripting. Anyone help please? I checked to make sure I followed the install process correctly and have a C:Temp file

Help!!!

Lowlander
Posts: 45435
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Thu Jun 22, 2006 1:14 pm

Did you extract the files in the MediaMonkey scripts folder maintaining the folder structure? The folder structure is important as that's where the script will look for the files. It sounds like the page isn't stored in the location it should be.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

billywizz
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 12:53 pm

Post by billywizz » Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:44 pm

Sorry to bear bad news but this script will not work for me at all. I get tons of script line errors on MM startup and Yes I have put everything in the correct folders as described.
The whole thing has knackered my MM installation and I have had to take the whole thing apart and reinstall evrey srcipt I had . I'll streer clear of this in future...

Feeling very depressed...

Sorry but I had to get it off my chest

Lowlander
Posts: 45435
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:23 pm

Did you have a MonkeyRok folder in the scripts folder? With in that folder a skins folder and a scriptaculous folder as well as a Functions.vbs?

Which version of Internet Explorer do you have installed? Does Internet Explorer work fine on your machine? Do you have the latest version of MediaMonkey (2.5.3) installed?

As you also have problems with other scripts (here) it sounds like you might have problems with your Windows or MediaMonkey installation. Does your machine present any other problems?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Philby
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 7:49 am

Post by Philby » Fri Jun 23, 2006 7:16 am

People expecting todays software to be compatible with 640 x 480 screen resolution should be shot and their clothes burnt ! Get real.
Regards
Philby

CriticalTodd
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:49 am
Location: Houston, TX

Awesome Script (1 Question)

Post by CriticalTodd » Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:12 am

Great script!

Installed fine and runs great except 1 thing: my album art doesn't appear properly, I get the white box / red "x" as if the image can't be found. However, in the album art of the MM player, it is displayed normally. Any suggestions or ideas for how I can fix this?

Thanks.
Todd.

"I'll be over there, hanging out with Native American Joe Pesci."

oldskool73
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 3:50 pm
Contact:

Post by oldskool73 » Fri Jun 23, 2006 12:51 pm

Philby : you tell 'em :)

Todd: first try checking the file path in the options, and make sure it's pointing to a folder on your machine. if that doesn't fix it try right clicking on the red 'x' and choose 'properties' and check where the script is expecting to find the image, see if anything looks odd here (missing slashed, a typo or something). check the folder and see if the image files are being written there, if not, check the permissions on the folder. if that doesn't fix it I'm out of ideas, but let us know how you get on.

Lowlander
Posts: 45435
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:29 pm

I experience problems with some albums where the album art exists but where MediaMonkeyRoc doesn't show it. I haven't really checked it out why (first guess might be that album art's are bmp not jpg).

Another bug I wanted to report is that if you set Max Track to 0 it generates SQL errors. I was hoping that Max Track = 0 would hide the favortie and most played tracks sections.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

tommae88
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:38 pm
Location: minnesota, US

Post by tommae88 » Fri Jun 23, 2006 6:28 pm

wouldnt the easiest solution to hide those sections be to just delete them from the html document, creating a backup of course lol, and yeah todd check that the folder listed in the monkeyrok options panel already exists and is writable.

Lowlander
Posts: 45435
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Fri Jun 23, 2006 6:35 pm

This is what oldskool73's idea is as well. I just wanted to try it. It shouldn't accept a 0 value if it doesn't work. Strangely it was reset to 5 tracks when I went back in the options.

Anyway this also the point where I disagree as this would mean that I have to create many versions of the same skin just to suit the change in my taste. The easiest would be a good way to toggle panels on/off from within the window (cookies could be of help). Or from within the options. Otherwise have to create skins like animated_withoutalbumdetailsforplayingsong_withoutfavoritetracks_withmostplayed_withotheralbums_withoutfeatalbums. And all sorts of combinations.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Nebbin
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 4:52 am
Location: Australia

Post by Nebbin » Sat Jun 24, 2006 1:46 am

I agree with Lowlander - an options page is far cleaner (for an end user) than trying to do the same thing with multiple skins.

However, I do like the ability in the basic skins to click on the title bar of each section and collapse it to the title bar only. This is almost as good as completely hiding them, but still allowing quick access to them if I want.

Lowlander
Posts: 45435
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Sat Jun 24, 2006 11:05 am

Oh yeah, that is great, unfortunately it doesn't save state so each session you need to set it up again.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Lowlander
Posts: 45435
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:00 pm

Another request: I have most of my files offline (dead links) when I play music, which means that the script can't get the album art. The thing is that my Temp folder already has the album art stored and it doesn't seem to get picked up. So I would like the script to:

1. Check the files for album art if files are available and there is album art it should use that and overwrite any existing album art.
2. If file is unavailable it should check the Temp directory if the album art is available and use that.

This would work well as albumID is used as filename for albumart. So there should be no chance of getting the wrong album art when none is found in the songs.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Locked