Page 1 of 3

Needs Auto Organise v1.2.3 (02-07-06)

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 9:07 pm
by MoDementia
No Longer Available

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:30 am
by MoDementia
New version released v1.2

Fixed the violation errors (Hurray)

Can somone please give it a try :cry:

My preferred Auto Organise format =
<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Album>_<Track#:2>_<Title>

I would like some feedback on some other popular/non popular formats so most people will be able to use it.

Thanks

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:34 am
by Bex
Hi MoDementia,

Nice peice of work you've done. I'll surely test this when I get home.


Keep it up
/Bex

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 4:41 am
by Steegy
That's a feature I've been wanting a long time. So I'll test it very soon.

About the masks... you can use the mask list that MediaMonkey uses itself, for auto-organising. See MediaMonkey.ini --> [RenameMasks]

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:09 am
by trixmoto
I'm listening to a great tune at the moment, but I've installed the script so when I next restart MM I'll give it a test.

Does the $IF statement work with your script? This is the mask I use:

Code: Select all

$if(<Album Artist>,F:\Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Track#>_<Artist>_<Title>,F:\Music\<Artist>\<Artist>_<Title>)

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:37 am
by MoDementia
No it doesn't :( yet :)

If I read the help file correctly that translates into

Code: Select all

If <Album Artist> <> "" Then
  PreferredMask = F:\Music\<Artist>\<Artist>_<Title>
Else
  PreferredMask = F:\Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Track#>_<Artist>_<Title>
End If
But that doesn't make sense, maybe your back to front typo?
To use a mask if a field isn't empty, use the following format '$if(field isn't empty,use this,else use this)'. For example:
--- D:\My Music\$If(<Artist>,<Artist:1>,None)\<Artist>$If(<Album>, - <Album>\,)<Title>
If so it should be very easy and I'll have a look tomorrow (10:30pm here now)

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:45 am
by trixmoto
You have the logic the right way round, but my masks the wrong way round.

Code: Select all

$IF(<Album Artist>,Mask1,Mask2)
...where...

Code: Select all

Mask1 = F:\Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Track#>_<Artist>_<Title>
Mask2 = F:\Music\<Artist>\<Artist>_<Title>
...translates as...

Code: Select all

If <Album Artist> <> "" Then
  PreferredMask = Mask1
Else
  PreferredMask = Mask2
End If
I'll hold off testing till you've done the $IF statement - looking forward to it! :)

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 8:16 am
by MoDementia
In the mean time you could create 2 magicnodes and run it on each list
(I don't think it is easy to make a autoplaylist)

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 8:20 am
by trixmoto
I might give that a go. Hard at working scripting at the moment though! :)

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 6:49 pm
by MoDementia
You help me I help you :)

All of the following; = errors

Code: Select all

      Replace(ImportMask, "$if", "")
      Replace(ImportMask, "(", "")
      Replace(ImportMask, "(", "")
      Replace(ImportMask, ":", "")
I assume because they are reserved words/characters?

[edit]Also the colon[/edit]

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:59 pm
by MoDementia
:oops: oops close button = search button :oops:

Please download again

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:38 pm
by MoDementia
Added handling of a simple $if mask e.g.

$if(<Album Artist>,<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Track#>_<Artist>_<Title>,<Artist>\<Artist>_<Title>)

Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 5:06 am
by trixmoto
Sorry, not much joy. The script decided four whole albums needed Auto-Organising. When I Auto-Organised them, only one of them needed it. And I'm sure I've got more that aren't organised. If used the mask discussed earlier, so maybe the $IF statement needs a bit more work.

Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 5:26 am
by MoDementia
I have one album that it says needs auto organise but doesn't

Album artist = "R.E.M." the directory should be R.E.M.\Automatic for the People\Title.mp3

But windows creates the directory "R.E.M" without the last full stop
I don't know how MM knows this and I haven't coded for it yet.


Please provide one example of a track that you know needs auto organise but isn't found so I can have a look.

Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:36 am
by Teknojnky
I think MM always drops the last "." period from folder names.

I can't confirm it right now, but it's something I've seemed to notice occasionally.


My R.E.M. folder shows up as R.E.M with my regular auto-org mask, i haven't tried your script yet because I use a rather complex mask that covers path and filenames for a few different types of albums... soundtrack, various, etc.