Just List Albums 2.1 - Updated 17/03/2013

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Melloware
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 9:46 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA, US
Contact:

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by Melloware » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:21 pm

Great! Just tested it out. Looks good on my end!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
MonkeyTunes - DACP Server for MediaMonkey
Intelliremote - Take Back Control of your HTPC!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Cybersnake

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by Cybersnake » Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:44 am

trixmoto wrote:New version (1.7) is now available for download from my website. Changes include...

- Removed old MM2 code to improve performance
- Fixed rating value not formatted correctly
- Added <Line> to album masks (adds new line character)
- Added <Line> and <Playcount> to track masks
- Added update server to installation package
Hi trix,

your newest version is working very well, but I had problems with my HD and lost everything but the exported album list. I had to reinstall MM and I want to recreate the list inside MM but I can't figured it out yet. Can you help me?

TIA

melametes
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:39 am

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by melametes » Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:57 am

Hi trixmoto.
First of all, sorry for my bad english, I speak like Tarzan.

I used your script (and change some lines) to obtain a list of my mp3 collection with "artist / album / bitrate", like this :

Amp Fiddler / Afro Strut / 192 kbps
Amp Fiddler / Rare and Unreleased / 17803691666,6667 kbps <------ Look at this
Amp Fiddler / Waltz Of A Ghetto Fly / 192 kbps


But, as you can see, the albums with VBR displays a strange number of kbps.

¿Can you help me to modify the script for displaying something like "178 vbr kbps"?

Thanks in advance... and congratulations for your hard work
Melametes

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:41 am

@Cybersnake - I'm not sure what you're asking for, sorry. :-?

@melametes - I'll take a look at this and try and get it fixed in the next version.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Guest

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by Guest » Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:18 am

[quote="trixmoto"]@Cybersnake - I'm not sure what you're asking for, sorry. :-?

I want to recreate my list inside MM using my old txt with exported album list!

Thanks in advance

Cybersnake

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:38 pm

What list inside MM, a playlist?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Guest

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by Guest » Sun Feb 07, 2010 6:08 am

trixmoto wrote:What list inside MM, a playlist?
The library. I want to recreate (importing) my old CD list again inside MM, capice?

Cheers

Cybersnake

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Feb 07, 2010 6:44 am

Nope, I don't understand how a list of albums in a text file is going to help - surely you just need to reimport your tracks in the library.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

dave.isham
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 9:30 pm

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by dave.isham » Sat Jun 19, 2010 9:44 pm

Hi there! Thanks for all the hard work you do!

I have scanned through the forums for an answer for my question, but can not find one

I would like to have <album artist> in the album mask field, as I have my structure set as <album artist> for "album" and <artist> for "track". Is there a way for me to edit this? I'd also like to add <disc number> to album mask.

Thanks for you help!

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jun 20, 2010 6:50 am

Thanks. In this script the <Artist> in the album mask is the album artist, and in the track masks it is track artist. You can't add <Disc> to the album masks because it is a track level field and not held at the album level.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

dave.isham
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 9:30 pm

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by dave.isham » Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:09 am

Thanks for the info! I have 2 more questions if you don't mind. I am sure you want to pull you hair out with all of us!

Everything is working great for me. Basically, ll I want to do is list my albums <artist> - (year) - album name , and I can do that. I have no need to list the tracks, but still want the disc # to be present at the end. Is this possible?

Also, with the "FirstMask", any albums I have listed as "VA", "Various Artists", or albums with multiple artists.... appear in my output list out of alphabetical order. Is there a way around this?

Thanks again/ I'll try to make this my last question!

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:24 am

I should be able to add a <Discs> album mask field in the next version which is the maximum disc value on the tracks on the album.

This script does not sort the albums or tracks, it just processes them in the order that they are in the selection.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sat Jun 26, 2010 1:37 pm

<Discs> already exists!! :lol:
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

beg
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 12:36 pm

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by beg » Thu Oct 21, 2010 7:40 am

Hi,

thx for the great script!

Can you help me with that:
I need just a list of albums. ;) My problem is that the script is repeating albums if there are different artists, which I do not want. I'd like just a list of the album names regardless of different artists/compilations or whatsoever.

I edited the masks to this in order to get just a list of albums, but it still keeps on repeating album names where there are different artists.

Dim Mask : Mask = "<Album> (<Tot>/<Max>)" 'mask for artist albums
Dim TrackMask : TrackMask = "" 'blank mask means no tracks are displayed
Dim CompMask : CompMask = "<Album> (<Tot>/<Max>)" 'mask for compilation albums
Dim FirstMask : FirstMask = "" 'mask for first track in an album

any idea?

cheers,
bernhard

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Just List Albums 1.7 - Updated 10/01/2010

Post by trixmoto » Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:33 pm

What I think you're telling me is that you have an album with different album artists specified. If this is the case, this is not the way that MM works. You should have the album artist as something like "Various Artists" and then specify a different artists in the track artist field.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Post Reply