MusicMagicDJ Script

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

MusicMagicDJ Script

Postby DanielWebb » Mon Oct 02, 2006 11:55 am

MusicMagicDJ

download setup file (v3.0 - updated 27th November 2008)

Latest Fixes
27th November 2008
* Now even more compatible with MediaMonkey 3...
8th April 2008
* Now compatible with MediaMonkey 3 (Thanks dressen and trixmoto)
* More defensive fixes
* Better handling of minimum rating (Thanks raybeau528)

What is it
It's another AutoDJ. When turned on it waits till the last track in the "Now Playing" list starts up, then queries your MusicMagic server for a suitable track to queue up next. If none are found it should just add a track you've never heard before. If that fails it should just add any old track not in the "Now Playing" list.

MusicMagicDJ is based very heavily on scrobblerDJ which we like a lot.


What you need
MediaMonkey (at least 2.5.2.951) - The best and only.
MusicMagic Mixer - "It’s a multi-million dollar MUSIC development application---and it’s yours for FREE." woohoo.


How to configure
Go to the options page (select options in the MediaMonkey Tools menu) - there should be an entry titled MusicMagic DJ Settings in the Player section.
Last edited by DanielWebb on Thu Nov 27, 2008 12:38 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Regards

Daniel Webb
www.planetgriff.com
DanielWebb
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:17 am

Postby DanielWebb » Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:23 am

It probably won't work because the setup didn't add the following entries into scripts/scripts.ini:

[MusicMagicDJ]
FileName=MusicMagicDJ.js
ProcName=MusicMagicDJ
Language=JScript
ScriptType=2


I've updated the setup file so it should work now. download location is same as in previous post.
Regards

Daniel Webb
www.planetgriff.com
DanielWebb
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:17 am

Postby sasapuksic » Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:46 am

I love the idea! I just hope I will get it to work ...

Do I need to run MusicMixer services and if so which one?
sasapuksic
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia

Postby holterpolter » Wed Oct 04, 2006 9:56 am

Hi, the idea behind this scipt is great. But unfortunaly i can´t test it.
Every time i want to start the Musik IP Mixer Server it says
"Unable to start the server. Try another port"
It seems that you have experince with that program. Do you have any usefull tips what went wrong?
Do i need all three Options? Api, TiVo, UPnP checked?
holterpolter
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:29 am
Location: Germany

Postby DanielWebb » Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:00 pm

It's the API service you need to have running. If it won't start you could try changing the port from 10002 to some other number - say 10003 or so.

you can check the service is running by visiting the web address http://localhost:10002 (change the 10002 to whatever you have set the port to). - You should get a webpage telling you what services are running.

Of course if you do change the port, you'll need to change the corresponding port number in the MusicMagicDJ settings page.

hth
Regards

Daniel Webb
www.planetgriff.com
DanielWebb
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:17 am

Postby sasapuksic » Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:55 pm

Thanks god its the API service as this is the only one that I can start without problems. Still ... after starting the API service, making sure the ports are in synchrony at both preferences, enabling script in MM nothing happens when I come to last track in my playlist. Any idea??

This could be one of my favorite scripts ... I would really love to see it work!!

Thanks again Daniel!!
sasapuksic
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia

Postby DanielWebb » Thu Oct 05, 2006 3:11 am

sasapuksic - did you install the latest version ? (See post 2)
Regards

Daniel Webb
www.planetgriff.com
DanielWebb
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:17 am

Postby sasapuksic » Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:14 am

Yes, I have updated my scripts.ini file manually and technically it works but unfortunately with errors as shows my log file.

:cry:

Any idea?

:roll:

Thanks again Daniel!!
sasapuksic
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia

Postby DanielWebb » Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:50 am

Try turning on the debug output too.

edit MusicMagicDJ.js, line 26:

change:
Code: Select all
var gDebugMode               = false;

to:
Code: Select all
var gDebugMode               = true;


There's no need to restart MediaMonkey, the change will be effective from the next time the next track starts in the Now Playing.

You should then see loads more output in MusicMagicDJ.js.log.

Look for the line beginning "mixURL:", copy the url that follows and paste it into your browser. You should be shown a page with some MusicMagic generated suggestions. What do you get ?
Regards

Daniel Webb
www.planetgriff.com
DanielWebb
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:17 am

Postby sasapuksic » Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:54 am

I get MusicMagic generated suggestions in a browser if I enter mixURL and it looks ok. My new LOG looks like this. LINK
sasapuksic
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia

Postby DanielWebb » Thu Oct 05, 2006 12:22 pm

My guess is that your media monkey database doesn't have a track with the path of:

E:\My Music 2\Stevie.Wonder.Complete.Discography.(39.Albums).By.Atenea\1962 - The Jazz Soul of Little Stevie Wonder\09 - Bam.mp3

can you check ?

MediaMonkey and MusicMagic both need to see the files using the same path.
Regards

Daniel Webb
www.planetgriff.com
DanielWebb
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:17 am

Postby sasapuksic » Thu Oct 05, 2006 12:30 pm

Its there but its External USB drive ... thats the only special think about it ... and its on, running no problems, I can play the song in MM

Thanks again!! Running out of options?! .... hope not :D
sasapuksic
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia

Postby DanielWebb » Fri Oct 06, 2006 3:42 am

What you should try is:

From media monkey menu choose search from the Edit menu.
click on the advanced tab
add a search criteria - Path/Filename contains E:\My Music 2\Stevie.Wonder.Complete.Discography.(39.Albums).By.Atenea\1962 - The Jazz Soul of Little Stevie Wonder\09 - Bam.mp3

hit search and wait - you should get one result.

I've also uploaded a new script which should give a bit more information. Can you see what that gives.

If all that fails then you could post your mediamonkey database on the web for me to check out:

look in My Music/MediaMonkey/MediaMonkey.ini for the key:

[system]
DBName=path/to/MediaMonkey.mdb

and post the MediaMonkey.mdb

I can then query it to see what's up.
Regards

Daniel Webb
www.planetgriff.com
DanielWebb
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:17 am

Postby holterpolter » Fri Oct 06, 2006 4:42 am

I think this is not a special problem of sasapuksic or his DataBase because the same happens when i try it.
holterpolter
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:29 am
Location: Germany

Postby sasapuksic » Fri Oct 06, 2006 7:02 am

I got one result the song Bam.mp3. Nothing is wrong with my mdb all files are accessible so the problem must be somewhere else. My new LOG looks like this: LINK

I could post my mdb too, but its 60MB ... tell me if you still need it.

Thanks again!!

:D

PS: I am using MusicIP Mixer v.1.7 build 25. august 06 in case this matters ...
sasapuksic
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia

Next

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests