PrettyPictures (Album Art Browser) [MM 3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:03 pm

Bex wrote: I don't get the errors the others get but instead I get this:

Code: Select all

Row: 88
ActiveX can't create object: 'SongsDB.SDBApplication'
Bex, can you please let me know what file this is occuring in?

PrettyPictures.vbs or FlashFile.html

it should say in the erro message.

if you can define what you're doing when it happens, that would be great.

Thanks
Dale.

CANCEL THAT... Techno just answered it!
Last edited by DaledeSilva on Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Teknojnky
Posts: 5533
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:06 pm

It happed to me when I checked the 2 option boxes (was the first thing I did LOL) to see what happened.

I don't know if it would have happened without pressing them as I didn't get the chance! 8)

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:19 pm

well it should happen if you check the boxes, click the expand / contract buttons, queue / play any albums... because it's all to do with the html page talking to MM.

I don't get the error (yet again - I wish I did)

the problem is this line:

Code: Select all

Dim SDB : Set SDB = CreateObject("SongsDB.SDBApplication")
anyone who's getting this error.... how do you go with Trixmoto's Browse By Art script?... it uses the same method and exact same line to talk to the program... do you get the same error?

if anyone has any suggestions on how to change it please let me know.. I'm a flash programmer / designer.. I've only recently been teaching myself .vbs (to write scripts for mediamonkey)

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:23 pm

Actually.. it seems as though this error is due to security.

if you haven't done this, please do so:

(taken from the notes in the file)
' ACTIVE X WARNINGS
' ActiveX warnings: In Internet Options, Local Intranet zone, enable "Initialise and script ActiveX controls not marked as safe".
' If you are still getting the warning messages - try this:
' 1) Run regedit.exe
' 2) Goto HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\0
' 3) Modify key 1201 = 0
' This enables the above option in your My Computer zone
' (While the above method works for most, on my computer, I personally find that these still occur the first time I use the plugin from a fresh bootup of mediamonkey each day. But only the once. To get around this, I "can" make the same change to my "Internet" zone but this would probably be a security issue.
and be sure to click "yes" to "an active x control on this page might be unsafe to interact with other parts of the page. Do you want to allow this interaction?"
Last edited by DaledeSilva on Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Sun Nov 26, 2006 11:33 pm

psyxonova wrote:Just figured that all the good flash staff is inside the swf and thus not readable. It would be nice if you can post the fla file or just the action script code in a txt
psyxonova, sorry, but I don't think I'm going to release the fla... mainly because it's actionscript is pretty huge and not worth trauling through... however, I will let you know how any individual element in it is done (and happy to show you the relevant code) whenever you're curious. (don't worry.. you will have access to anything you want to know about it - just not gonna release the fla as a whole).

for starters, I have posted an FLA here: it was early stages then but it will give you some interesting info.
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... highlight=
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:02 am

Hey DiddeLeeDoo,

I really liked your screenshot.. I hope you don't mind... I've copied it and used it on the website.

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Teknojnky
Posts: 5533
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Mon Nov 27, 2006 12:13 am

DaledeSilva wrote:Actually.. it seems as though this error is due to security.

if you haven't done this, please do so:

(taken from the notes in the file)
' ACTIVE X WARNINGS
' ActiveX warnings: In Internet Options, Local Intranet zone, enable "Initialise and script ActiveX controls not marked as safe".
' If you are still getting the warning messages - try this:
' 1) Run regedit.exe
' 2) Goto HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\0
' 3) Modify key 1201 = 0
' This enables the above option in your My Computer zone
' (While the above method owrks for most, on my computer, I personally find that these still occur the first time I use the plugin from a fresh bootup of mediamonkey each day. But only the once. To get around this, I "can" make the same change to my "Internet" zone but this would probably be a security issue.
and be sure to click "yes" to "and active x control on this page might be unsafe to interact with other parts of the page. Do you want to allow this interaction?"
Well I've confirmed in the registry that the setting is already there, and I've been browing thru with trixmoto's browse by art and its working perfectly so far.

I am using ie 7 if that should make any difference.

DiddeLeeDoo
Posts: 1017
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:09 am
Location: In a jungle down under
Contact:

Post by DiddeLeeDoo » Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:10 am

DaledeSilva wrote:... screenshot.. I hope you don't mind... I've copied it and used it on the website....
No worries, that cool :)
Image

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Mon Nov 27, 2006 1:19 am

Teknojnky wrote:Well I've confirmed in the registry that the setting is already there, and I've been browing thru with trixmoto's browse by art and its working perfectly so far.

I am using ie 7 if that should make any difference.
hmmm.... so Browse by Art works but this doesn't?... that's strange.

the only difference I can see is that BrowseByArt sets the SDB variable when the page loads whereas I do it within each function.

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Mon Nov 27, 2006 2:06 am

the edit to the .vbs file I mentioned on the first page is now uploaded so if you use the normal installer it will be up to date...

however, this error:
ActiveX can't create object: 'SongsDB.SDBApplication'
is not yet resolved.

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Mon Nov 27, 2006 2:18 am

Technojnky,

do you ever actually get the dialog:
"an active x control on this page might be unsafe to interact with other parts of the page. Do you want to allow this interaction?"
(in either PrettyPictures or BrowseByArt)

and..

in BrowseByArt, have you tried queuing an album?

Dale.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Post by Mizery_Made » Mon Nov 27, 2006 2:36 am

Wow, this topic really got moving after I left. Lol. Anyway, it would appear that it WAS the "Node Changing" at start-up that caused the error on start-up. So, I disabled the Start-Up Node script and reloaded. MediaMonkey loads up fine with no error, but as soon as I go to change a node, the error pops up. Though, I noticed a split second between the informational error and the annoying error and managed to grab a snapshot of the information.

Screen Shot 3

Hopefully it offers some more help to you.

psyXonova
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:57 am
Location: Nicosia, Cyprus
Contact:

Post by psyXonova » Mon Nov 27, 2006 3:03 am

Got IT :D
KK, I changed the vbs as you described and did a restart. Flash was working now but every time i was clicking an action that required interaction with MM i was getting the line 89 error (Could not create SongsDS.SBDAplication)

Then i looked inside the html closely and noticed that you had your vbscript after the javascript...
This is certainly not a good way to do stuff inside IE. Always put vbscript before javascript inside IE.
Also i cleared your initial tags... the first lines of html are like this now...

Code: Select all

<head>

<SCRIPT Language='VBScript'>

  Sub changeWindow(amount)
	Dim Pnl, UI, SDB
	Set SDB = CreateObject("SongsDB.SDBApplication")
	Set UI = SDB.UI
	Set Pnl = UI.NewDockablePersistentPanel("PrettyPicturesPanel")
............................
.........................
</SCRIPT>

<SCRIPT Language='JavaScript'>

	function thisMovie(movieName) {
	   //IE and Netscape refer to the movie object differently.
	   //This function returns the appropriate syntax depending on the browser.
	  if (navigator.appName.indexOf ("Microsoft") !=-1) {
.............................

</head>
After those changes everything work like it should.
I tried all functions and menus, clicked everywhere: NO ERRORS


Well done DaledeSilva!!! Impressive, massive work....

Cool

PS. About fla source code, thats fair enough for me....

EDIT: Actually, i do get an Access Violation error sometimes when i try to resize the panel but after i click OK MM and PP continue to work as they should.
Anyway, you should check that....

GRRRRR, I wish I had a bigger screen... PP must look marvelous on your Parfelia...
Last edited by psyXonova on Mon Nov 27, 2006 3:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

DaledeSilva
Posts: 893
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva » Mon Nov 27, 2006 3:13 am

thanks Mizery_Made,

I think I'd actually fixed that error (you probably didn't read all the posts).

The file on the website is v0.41 now and should have fixed that.
http://www.oiltinman.com/plugins/PrettyPictures/

however, in about 5 mins I'll upload v0.42

with the fix Psyxonova just posted.

Thanks Psyzonova.. that makes perfect sense now that you mention it.. though I NEVER would have thought of that myself...

will be updated soon.
Dale.
Last edited by DaledeSilva on Mon Nov 27, 2006 3:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
My Plugins: PrettyPictures [v0.9.2], Forget Crossfade [v1.0], Behind Titlebars [v0.9], Filter Nodes [v1.0.1], View Mode [1.0], BPM.tapper [v1.0]
My Site: http://www.ublik-om.net

Teknojnky
Posts: 5533
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Mon Nov 27, 2006 3:14 am

DaledeSilva wrote:Technojnky,

do you ever actually get the dialog:
"an active x control on this page might be unsafe to interact with other parts of the page. Do you want to allow this interaction?"
(in either PrettyPictures or BrowseByArt)
nope
and..

in BrowseByArt, have you tried queuing an album?

Dale.
Yep, I can queue/playnext/play last fine with browse by art.

Pys might have got it figured out in the post above, I haven't tried making the same modifications.

Post Reply