Page 35 of 107

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 4:09 am
by trixmoto
Well the reason that you get the error is that "Control Names" are given to the fields on the option sheet so that I can access them during the save command to get the values. For some unknown reason these control names occasionally seem to be blanking out, giving you the error. I have no idea why though! I have alerted Jiri to the issue though.

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:21 am
by nduke
Trixmoto--

I know you've had a full plate with incredible MM3 projects lately (my monkey is swarming with your scripts!) but I felt compelled to add my voice to the chorus of MonkeyRok for MM3!

Thank you for all your incredible works!

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:33 am
by trixmoto
I have actually started work on this, I'll keep you updated with progress... :)

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:45 am
by nynaevelan
Oh that is GREAT news, this and the Backup script are the last ones I need before I can officially migrate to MM3.

Nyn

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 6:07 pm
by callmetom
MonkeyRok ! MonkeyRok ! MonkeyRok ! :lol:

Err - sry - lol

:wink:

Not too fast

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 6:14 pm
by Eyal
Wait! :lol: Not too fast, I'm still at MR 2.3 and very satisfied with it.

Maybe the real reason is that I personalized it a little bit, so need to replicated the modifications at every new release. :-?

Either way, I'm following the wave:
MonkeyRok ! MonkeyRok ! MonkeyRok ! :)

Who can live without it?

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 7:39 pm
by paulmt
Trixmoto, would it be possible for me to get the previous release from you.
I still have a problem with v2.6. I understand that the focus is now on MM3 but I can't see me making that change for some time yet, so rather than wait for a "fix" I would be happy to go back to previous version.

I usually keep all scripts I install but didn't with the last couple of MR releases for some reason.

Thanks

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 10:46 pm
by nschenks
I'm still getting this script error (which was fixed several versions back, according to what I've been able to find in the forum):
Object required: 'SDB.Player.CurrentSong'
Line 156, Char 7
URL is "skin.html" in the MonkeyRok skins folder.

It happens with any click if there is not a song in the player and MonkeyRok is in 'Selected' mode. After clicking Yes, it pops up two more times.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
(MM 2.5.5)

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:28 am
by trixmoto
@paulmt - You can go to http://trixmoto.net/mm/index2.htm to download any script version you want, I'm not sure which previous one you want to go back to.

Thanks everyone for their support, I'll try to get all known issues resolved at the same time as making this MM3 compatible. :)

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 2:07 pm
by paulmt
trixmoto wrote:@paulmt - You can go to http://trixmoto.net/mm/index2.htm to download any script version you want, I'm not sure which previous one you want to go back to.
Thanks, I didn't even know you had that facility. I have gone back to 2.4

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 4:02 pm
by trixmoto
I didn't! :lol:

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 12:36 pm
by irshjet35
Hi Trix,
Is there a way to hide the Favorite and Most played panels in MR 2.6?

Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:59 am
by trixmoto
Well clicking on the titles will minimise the panels. To completely hide them you can set the "Album limit" to 0 but I'm not sure what else this will hide aswell.

Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 12:12 pm
by irshjet35
Thanks Trix. I will try this. As always great scripts

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:41 pm
by trixmoto
New version (3.0) is now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Fixed compatibility issues with MM3
- Moved logfile to Windows temporary directory (%temp%)
- Fixed url encoding of some characters
- Added fields newly available in MM3
- Fixed "control has no parent window" error
- Fixed statistics mode not working whilst song playing

This script is now compatible with MM3, I'd like to thanks Bex massively for his help working out SQLite and helping make the commands as efficient as possible. Let me know how it goes! :)