Monkey Rok 4.1 - Updated 17/08/2009

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

MM3 monkey
Posts: 445
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:34 am

Post by MM3 monkey » Wed Dec 19, 2007 12:58 pm

I've got all the issues mentioned on the previous page too.

I have never seen any external panels and when I first started it I got loads of big scary errors after I'd set new options. So I set nearly everything back to default.

And albums featuring is always identical.
Last edited by MM3 monkey on Fri Dec 21, 2007 2:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
MMW 4.1.9.1764|MMA 1.1.3.0482|Android 5.0|Win 8.1 64 bit

runtherisk
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:05 pm
Location: PA, USA

Post by runtherisk » Wed Dec 19, 2007 5:55 pm

Trix, love the script...missed it since MM2. I can confirm the odd behavior of the issues previously posed..but I was wondering if it should take 7-8 seconds to repopulate/update when switching artists or even albums within an artist? My panel freezes for about 8 seconds every time I make a change. Thanks again!

gege
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil

Post by gege » Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:04 pm

Hey trix, nice to see this baby finally ported to MM3.
But I think I'll wait for Service Pack 1! :wink: :lol:

Cheers.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:56 am

I'm working on SP1 now! :lol:
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

baker
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:20 pm

Post by baker » Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:42 pm

Hey Trix, another nice script. I was wondering if a seek bar or slider can be added to the thing?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:54 pm

Well it would be technically possible to implement one, but for it to work properly it would need to keep check the player status, which means the browser constantly talking to MM which might have a noticable affect on performance. I'll add it to my list to investigate though.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Azgarth
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 5:15 pm

Post by Azgarth » Fri Dec 21, 2007 7:04 am

just installed monkeyrok 3.0 on the latest rc, seems to work fine.
but when i go to options, and change mode to "selected", it complains about a runtime error, line 36.
"error: object does not support this property or method "selectsonglist'"

while posting this, i'm getting another error,
there was a problem querying the database:
error executing SQL "SELECT id FROM Artists WHERE Artist = 'Star One' ESCAPE '|'": near "ESCAPE": syntax error (1, 1)
when clicking ignore on that, i get another runtime error, on line 1963, "error: unexpected call to method or property access.".

when clicking cancel on it(reproduce it by fiddling with some options in monkeyrok), i get the same error i quoted above, on line 1959.

this seems to be caused by the extra panel, if i switch it from "similar artists" to "none", i don't have it.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Dec 21, 2007 10:45 am

I have fixed the "Selected" mode in the next version, which I'm still working on so not released yet! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:19 am

New version (3.1) is now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Fixed "Selected" mode not working
- Fixed "Random" album sort orders
- Fixed "Albums Featuring" panel
- Fixed "External" panel

Hopefully that's MM3 now working correctly, fingers crossed! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:31 am

Trixmoto:

You are THE MAN!!!!! All is right with the world now.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

aidan_cage
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:45 pm

what is brought to MM 2?

Post by aidan_cage » Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:04 pm

Is this more a port to MM3 than an update? What changes are brought to MM 2?

fizzjob
Posts: 401
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:37 pm

Post by fizzjob » Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:36 pm

Thanks a million, trixmoto!

Maybe it's just me, but the script seems about a million times snappier than it did under MM2.5. I don't really feel any bog or delay when the track changes, and I did sometimes under the older monkey.
Image

callmetom
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 12:18 pm

Post by callmetom » Fri Dec 21, 2007 6:17 pm

Yeah - thank you trix :P

live long and prosper

you are a candidate for the hall of fame of MM

THIS IS A KILLER SCRIPT !

Its clearly among the few most usefulls Scripts.

I could not live - err use MM - without MM Rok.

This Script rrrrrrrrrocks ...

:P

Thanx again ...
My Specs:
Windows XP / SP2
Always latest MM version
Sorry for my sometimes bad english (-:

Mummel
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Mummel » Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:07 am

Very nice! Now my monkey is whole again.

I noticed one thing though: albums with multi-artists
seems to show up both in "Albums by" and "Albums ft.".

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:49 am

Thanks everyone, I'm really pleased to have this script working well in MM3. It should be a bit faster, that's why the devs changed the database! :)

@aidan_cage - in version 3.0 I fixed some bugs in MM2 as well as porting to MM3, then version 3.1 was fixing stuff that either broke during the port or wasn't ported successfully.

@Mummel - albums should only appear in the "Albums By" if the current artist is the album artist, and should only appear in the "Albums Featuring" if the current artist is one of the track artists but not the album artist. Is this not the case?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Locked