Page 5 of 5

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 4:10 am
by TJOHO
I don't quite understand this - the script doesn't return the top tracks of the artists I've tested with.

I've only used the regular button, not shuffle, and it is set to 5 tracks. I've also only tested with artists where I have all their tracks.

Then it should return the 5 top tracks, yes? No.

For Oasis, the top 5 tracks on Last.fm are:
1. Wonderwall
2. Don't Look Back in Anger
3. Champagne Supernova
4. Live Forever
5. Some Might Say

The ones returned by the script were:
1. Stand By Me
2. Don't Go Away
3. Hello
4. Roll With It
5. Wonderwall

The difference is quite striking!
:-?

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 5:42 am
by RedX
yes i've noticed that, on the last update i must have screwed up something :-( i'll fix it in the next few days :-)

Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:42 am
by RedX
Latest: Here

' 1.10
' * toptracks ordered now really returns the top tracks :-)

' 1.10b
' * fixed SortPlaylist error

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 4:15 am
by RedX
latest: HERE!

LATEST CHANGES:
1.10c - 20070928
* added . to allowed chars in fixurl allowing for correct data retrieval from last.fm

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 6:43 am
by RedX
Hehe, forgot to post my latest update:

1.10d - 20071006
* #### Last version compatible with MM2 ####
* added missing % escape char to fixurl

LINK

Error on DB quuery

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:26 pm
by leebel
Maybe I'm missing something obvious? If I am - apologies. I scanned through the posts.

I'm running MM 3.0.1.1127 and TopTracks 1.10d and ran into the following after pressing either TopTracks buttons-

"There was a problem querying the database
Error executing SQL "Select songs.*
from SONGS
were Artists.Artist = 'Deep Forest' and Songs.Songtitle = 'Sweet Lullaby"
":no such column: Artists.Artist (1,1)

Does this script work with MM3 (and this raises a general question about identifying which scripts will work with MM3).

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:39 pm
by drjboulder
The title of this thread ends in MM 2.5.
So, no it is not compatible.
It has however been updated, HERE.

Enjoy!

I agree that it would be nice if there were separate listings for MM2 &MM3 scripts. Rummer has it that this is coming.
Trixmoto has a separate list for his scripts, check his signature.

TopTracks and MM3

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:28 am
by leebel
Ah, that's what I guessed. Thanks. Installed v1.13 and away it went!

TopTracks works differently than I'd anticipated (yes, I should read more carefully!). As I have ALL my 6,000 tracks fully tagged with tempo, mood, occasion and rating, I can create a filter/sort that will quickly emulate TopTracks. I suppose what I was hoping for was was a script that tried to point me at similar tracks that last.FM had that I didn't (have in my library).

Re: Artist TOP TRACKS via last.fm (v1.10c) MM 2.5

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 5:57 am
by Guest
I'm awfully sorry to dig out such an old post but purely for not being able to find either a newer one and also the search term "field to use" not necessarily giving me the desired result, here goes my question:

How can a newbie like myself actually use Top Tracks plugin?

I mean, when I click on the scripts menu what precisely should I be clicking on? The artist, the track?

Also what should I choose and what is the correct syntax for "Field to use"? What's its purpose?

Please forgive me my being such a hookie but thanks to these doubts, I just can't figure out how to put this plug in to good use.


Thanks in advance.