Custom Report 3.2 - Updated 29/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

Post by some1 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 12:03 pm

Dead helpful!

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Mon Sep 17, 2007 3:34 pm

Hi All:

I hope this is not a silly formatting question, but what settings do I use to get the SongLength to export in the right format??

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Sep 18, 2007 5:59 am

That depends how you define "right format"! :lol:
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Tue Sep 18, 2007 7:58 am

By right format I mean mm:ss, is this possible, now it extracts I am assuming in an integer format??

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:21 pm

You could try "SongLengthString" instead - this is formatted by MM so should be fairly sensible.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:17 pm

Once again you have made my life easier. Thank you.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sun Sep 30, 2007 4:50 pm

New version (1.2) now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Fixed manually entered path might not be valid
- Added option to support unicode characters
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

LordHades
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 4:45 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by LordHades » Tue Oct 02, 2007 12:37 pm

Nevermind :) allready found your advanced report script :) works great

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Post by paulmt » Mon Oct 08, 2007 3:43 am

I would like to have a "close" available top right of the report so that when viewing online return to the previous page or window can be done by clicking on "close" or "return" etc

Can this be done?
I use these reports on my website and currently open them in a new window, which requires closing the window to return to the previous page or window. I would like to open the report in the same window and have the close option as described.

I'm happy to do the work if you are able to point me in the general direction with a bit of guidence.

Thanks

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:21 am

Can't you just use the back button on the browser? I can add a link which simulates the back button, but it seems a little redundant.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Post by paulmt » Mon Oct 08, 2007 11:13 pm

Well you can, I know that, but it's not what I want to do on this occasion.
All I want is a "close" top right of the report to shut down that window.

If you can provide code to add to the script that simulates the back button that would be great - thanks

BTW is this added to the script? I looked for what geberated the MediaMonkey link to get some clue and do this myself, but I couldn't see any link, so assumed this is generated elsewhere??

Thanks again

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:29 am

I'm sorry, I've got myself confused. You want a "close" link to to actually close the window, or to go back a page?

What "MediaMonkey link" are you referring to?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Post by paulmt » Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:34 am

trixmoto wrote:I'm sorry, I've got myself confused. You want a "close" link to to actually close the window, or to go back a page?

What "MediaMonkey link" are you referring to?
Sorry, I have got my wires crossed! I was confusing my thoughts between MM standard report and your custom reports. The MM report has a link built in to go to MM website.

Close the active window is what I want. In the form of a hyperlink text style close

Thanks

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Wed Oct 10, 2007 10:56 am

You could replace line 305...

Code: Select all

Call f.WriteLine("</style></head><body><table cellpadding=4 cellspacing=0><tr align=left><th>")
...with...

Code: Select all

Call f.WriteLine("</style></head><body><a href='javascript:window.close'>Close</a><br><table cellpadding=4 cellspacing=0><tr align=left><th>")
(That's one line still!) I think this should do what you want. :)
Last edited by trixmoto on Wed Oct 10, 2007 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Post by paulmt » Wed Oct 10, 2007 4:47 pm

trixmoto wrote:You could replace line 305...
Thanks for looking at this and making the above suggestion...
Unfortunately it generates an error as follows...

Image

Followed by
"error happened during script initilization: expected ')'

It seems obvious to me that the string is looking for another ")"
I have tried closing brackets in different places but am unable to clear the error, although I will keep working through it.

I know your juggling lots of new and improved scripts at present, so this is low priority. I am happy to wait until you or someone else may have an idea.

Thanks

Post Reply