Discography Report 2.1 - Updated 17/02/2011

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Postby Mizery_Made » Wed Oct 31, 2007 7:29 pm

It works! Every artist I listed prior that threw up an empty report either works now ("Kool G Rap & DJ Polo", "The Notorious B.I.G.", "Lil' Wayne", "Eazy-E", "(hed) p.e.") or I checked manually on the site and don't seem to have any album information available. ("Who Wride", "Critical Bill" and "U$O") That is, with the exception of one. "Skatterman & Snug Brim" still results in an empty report, even though I checked on the site and there album "Urban Legendz" is present. Don't know what the deal there could be. (Link to Artist Profile)

With finding out that a couple of those don't seem to have Album Information present on the site, I got to thinking. Is it possible for the script to know this, and instead of throwing up an empty report... it would throw up a dialog box or something informing you of the No Album result?

Also thinking. Could there be more customization options added for the resulting report? Right now you get a list containing Album Name, Cover and a link for More information. Maybe some of these things could be made optional, leading to the possibility of output a simple list of Album Names for instance. I'm not going to gripe if you say it's not possible or something, simply throwing out ideas that could help evolve the script some more. :)

Also, with Discogs 'API' to get information, any chance of seeing it as a second source in the future? Last.FM is alright, but given Discogs is offering an API, just thought it might be easy to implememnt. *Shrugs* I'm content with the script as is now though. :)
Mizery_Made
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Postby trixmoto » Sun Nov 04, 2007 12:23 pm

I'll investigate that artist for you and find out what's going wrong.

The trouble with a popup alert warning you of no albums if that you might select 100 artists and half don't have albums then you've got 50 ok buttons to click before you can see the report! I could put a message instead of blank I suppose, but I thought blank spoke for itself! :)

I'm looking at doing a Discogs Tagger, but it doesn't currently fit into any of my current scripts so it'll need to be a new one, and I'll need to find some time! The reason being, the search url only returns a load of IDs, you then need to include that in a second url to actually get any details.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby sommo » Tue Dec 04, 2007 4:17 pm

Thanks for this!
sommo
 

Postby sommo » Sun Jan 20, 2008 7:55 am

Is there going to be a MM3 of this!?
Really would help me out!

Thanks!
sommo
 

Postby trixmoto » Sun Jan 20, 2008 8:04 am

It's on my (incredibly long) list! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby trixmoto » Mon Jan 28, 2008 6:37 pm

New version (1.3) is now available from my website. Changes include...

- Made compatible with MM3
- Added confirmation screen to set options
- Fixed time appearing in release date
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby drjboulder » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:33 pm

Hey, Trix,

Never used this one with MM2...
Just tried it out for the first time.
Very nice!
:-? Yet another distraction! :x
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...
drjboulder
 
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Postby sommo » Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:06 pm

Thanks for making it work with MM3 :D
sommo
 

Postby Guest » Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:17 am

im probably not doing this like most would use this tool but... i select all my tracks and choose to get one album from each artist in my collection the problem is when there are multiple artist per track it tries to find the artist "T.I.; Paul Wall" instead of "T.I." and "Paul Wall". Also if I put return 1 album does this come back with the highest rated album on last.fm? I have many contributing artists that I don't own any of their albums I would like to get the ones with the best tracks.
Guest
 

Postby trixmoto » Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:43 am

At the moment the script doesn't really deal with multiple artists, as you've said. I'll try to improve this in the next version though.

The albums selected are the most popular albums, not the highest rated. Although this should still be a fairly good measure.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby Guest » Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:11 pm

thanks!!
Guest
 

Postby trixmoto » Thu Apr 10, 2008 5:25 pm

New version (1.4) is now available to download from my website. I have fixed multiple artists not being queried separately in MM3. :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

Postby Mizery_Made » Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:50 pm

Appears to run perfectly fine on artists with multiple values. However, when trying to run it on a track with only one artist, it throws up an error.

Code: Select all
Error #9 - Microsoft VBScript Runtime Error
Subscript out of range: 'loSwap'
File: "...DiscographyReport.vbs", Line: 791, Column: 4


Code: Select all
Error happened during script execution:
Subscript out of range: 'loSwap'


I believe it to be the MultipleArtists/SingleArtists that is causing this. Every track with multiple artists I've tried has worked while single artist tracks appear to always toss this error.
Mizery_Made
 
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Postby NinjaNun » Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:34 pm

Mizery_Made wrote:Appears to run perfectly fine on artists with multiple values. However, when trying to run it on a track with only one artist, it throws up an error.

Code: Select all
Error #9 - Microsoft VBScript Runtime Error
Subscript out of range: 'loSwap'
File: "...DiscographyReport.vbs", Line: 791, Column: 4


Code: Select all
Error happened during script execution:
Subscript out of range: 'loSwap'


I believe it to be the MultipleArtists/SingleArtists that is causing this. Every track with multiple artists I've tried has worked while single artist tracks appear to always toss this error.

I'm having the same problem.
NinjaNun
 

Postby trixmoto » Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:34 am

New version (1.5) is now available to download from my website. Now it should work when only one artist is selected as well! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE
trixmoto
 
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK

PreviousNext

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests