Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2+]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:29 am

Yes thats what i posted for to get one of the others that use magic node to answer i would if i used it but its too much for me to get my head around, so i'm wanting to help but not in an script i cant figure out, :oops:
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

bobBObilly
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 1:02 am

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by bobBObilly » Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:23 am

What do i put that reads the name of the folder?

Code: Select all

<year>\<Extension>\<Genre>\<NAME OF FOLDER>\<filename>

Viper21
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:25 pm

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by Viper21 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:10 pm

Hi,
I have a magic node that plays 30 random tracks from a given folder. However, I want to add to that a filter such that it only plays tracks that have never been played before. For the later I know that I need the following:

Code: Select all

<Played> = 0
My current mask looks like this:

Code: Select all

<Group|name:My Magic Nodes|Show tracks:Yes>\30 Random Tracks|Icon:Top level|Child of:Library|Filter:<Path> Like 'C:\New Music'\<Title|Sort order:Random|Top:30|Show rank:Yes>
The problem is that I cannot find where and how to insert the "played" part of the query without producing an error in MM.
Help with this would be highly appreciated. :D
Thank you,
Viper21

Viper21
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:25 pm

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by Viper21 » Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:00 am

Viper21 wrote:Hi,
I have a magic node that plays 30 random tracks from a given folder. However, I want to add to that a filter such that it only plays tracks that have never been played before. For the later I know that I need the following:

Code: Select all

<Played> = 0
My current mask looks like this:

Code: Select all

<Group|name:My Magic Nodes|Show tracks:Yes>\30 Random Tracks|Icon:Top level|Child of:Library|Filter:<Path> Like 'C:\New Music'\<Title|Sort order:Random|Top:30|Show rank:Yes>
The problem is that I cannot find where and how to insert the "played" part of the query without producing an error in MM.
Help with this would be highly appreciated. :D
Thank you,
Viper21
With a bit perseverance and managed to find the solution on my own. I am posting it below if anyone else is interested.

Code: Select all

<Group|name:My Magic Nodes|Show tracks:Yes>\30 Random Unplayed Tracks|Icon:Top level|Child of:Library|Filter:<Played> = 0 AND <Path> Like 'C:\New Music'\<Title|Sort order:Random|Top:30|Show rank:Yes>
-Viper21

Darryl_Gittins
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 11:48 am

<Series> field missing from MagicNodes-4.2

Post by Darryl_Gittins » Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:02 pm

I'm trying to create a node in MagicNodes-4.2 using the Series field but the field is missing from the dropdown selection and the node doesn't work if I manually add it:


This works:
Videomask|Child of:Library|MM filter:Video\<Genre>\<Title>

This doesn't work:
Videomask|Child of:Library|MM filter:Video\<Series>\<Genre>\<Title>

Many thanks for any suggestions!

Darryl

UPDATE: I found the answer.
With Video, it seems that <Series> is synonymous with <Album>. Therefore, this works:
Videomask|Child of:Library|MM filter:Video\<Album>\<Genre>\<Title>

Great script!
Last edited by Lowlander on Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing post

linn
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 3:59 am

sort column

Post by linn » Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:47 pm

It must be simple but i can't get it right: i have:

Code: Select all

<Group|Name:Tracks...>\eerste track from alle Albums|Icon:Top level|Filter:Songs.ID IN (SELECT (SELECT S1.ID FROM Songs AS S1 WHERE S1.IDAlbum = Songs.IDAlbum ORDER BY TrackNumber LIMIT 1) FROM Songs GROUP BY Songs.IDAlbum)|Child of:Library|Position:First child\<Gelezen>\<Title>\<Album|Trim:1|Statistic:Count(Datetime added)>
every time i open this node the column "added"is sorted old to new, i can't seem to figure out how to have the last added album/files on top.(without having to click the column header twice )
Thanks

slvbeard
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:15 am

Albums with Album Volume not equal

Post by slvbeard » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:22 am

Can anybody tell me how to create a custom filter that shows Albums with Album Volume not equal?

Darryl_Gittins
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 11:48 am

<album and artist|top:70 percent|sort by:avg(played)|sort or

Post by Darryl_Gittins » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:31 am

Can some smart and kind person please help me to make this work in Magic nodes? IT worked long ago in an earlier version but I can't make it go any more.

<album and artist|top:70 percent|sort by:avg(played)|sort order:asc>

Many thanks!

thiagorobis
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:08 pm

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by thiagorobis » Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:14 pm

Is there a filter or function that can detect when the field has fewer letters than a determiando number of characters?
For example, would a filter that detects songs with Lyrics field less than 100 characters.
grateful

ZvezdanD
Posts: 3090
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:40 pm

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by ZvezdanD » Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:31 pm

I just found out that MM developers added a possibility for sharing Magic nodes over DLNA/UPnP since MM build 1624.

It would be nice if someone who is using that option confirms if this works as it should, so MM developers could close the related issue.

http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=9264
Magic Nodes 4.3.3 / 5.2 RegExp Find & Replace 4.4.9 / 5.2  Invert Selection/Select None 1.5.1  Export/Create Playlists for Child Nodes 4.1 / 5.4  Expand Child Nodes/Expand All 1.1.2  Event Logger 2.7  Filtered Statistics Report 1.6  Track Redirection & Synchronization 3.4.2  Restore/Synchronize Database 3.1.7 / 4.0  Find Currently Playing Track 1.3.2  Queue List 1.2.1  Add to Library on Play 1.0.1  Tree Report for Child Nodes 1.1.1  Update Location of Files in Database 1.4.3 / 2.2.2  Inherit Child Playlists 1.0.2  Add Currently Playing/Selected Track(s) to Playlist 1.1.2

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by nohitter151 » Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:41 pm

ZvezdanD wrote:I just found out that MM developers added a possibility for sharing Magic nodes over DLNA/UPnP since MM build 1624.

It would be nice if someone who is using that option confirms if this works as it should, so MM developers could close the related issue.

http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=9264
It works! Tested in build 1625
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

NRGman
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:12 am
Location: Perth, Australia

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by NRGman » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:07 am

Is there a way to set it so that while im browsing a node and click on an item it expands, but when i open a new item in the same node the previously open item closes? so that only one item is open?

Because at the moment i have to close them manually..
My Setup:
"HFPC" Dell Optiplex 320 (2GB RAM, 3.0 Dual Core 1.5TB HDD) Win7 Ultimate SP1 x86
Musiland Monitor 02 US USB DAC
Nad C356BEE Integrated Amplifier
Custom 2-way loudspeakers

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by nohitter151 » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:54 am

NRGman wrote:Is there a way to set it so that while im browsing a node and click on an item it expands, but when i open a new item in the same node the previously open item closes? so that only one item is open?

Because at the moment i have to close them manually..
no
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Nova5
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 11:33 pm

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by Nova5 » Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:05 pm

What is the most current version of Magic Nodes? Where can it be found. July2011 seems to be the latest I can find seems rather old..

Lowlander
Posts: 46156
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2

Post by Lowlander » Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:16 pm

First post in topic as you can see from topic title it is the latest.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply