Page 5 of 162

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:02 pm
by ZvezdanD
Please, try to download the script again.

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:09 pm
by Mizery_Made
Just installed your version for the first time, I too don't see any sign of MagicNodes' existence within The Monkey.

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:19 pm
by ZvezdanD
Sorry. You had faster download, then I had upload. Please, could you try again. File should have 91.236 bytes.

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:38 pm
by Mizery_Made
It's all good, ZvezdanD. When I read what you said, it sounded like you was implying there might have been something wrong with other dudes download, thus thought I would help confirm his claims. The new upload works beautifully though.

Now I just wish I could get something to work to single out albums that have songs with a 0 Playcount to sniff out the albums I've yet to play all the way through. All well.
gtbuzz wrote:Ultimately, I would then want to flips the nodes as well, but this would be more difficult. From the same data:

Code: Select all

Involved Artists
  ->Drums
     ->Person B
  ->Producer
     ->Person A
     ->Person C
  -> Vocals
     ->Person B
I think I love you! Lol. I been thinking of something similar in the last few days, was thinking of suggesting it in the Wishlist forum for MM3, though it would mean that "Involved Artists" would need to be a Tree Node by default. Then again, IMO, all the fields (within reason, something like Comment be a bit messy for instance) should have a node, with options to hide ones you don't need/use... but... that's for another day.

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 2:53 pm
by ZvezdanD
I have one observation with a following mask:

Code: Select all

One Hit Wonders\<artist|max tracks:5>
When I clicked on the parent node to get all filtered tracks, with MM2 I got a result (260 of 15.000 tracks) for 30 seconds. It is execution time of only one, time critical instruction (AddTracksFromQuery). Same query with similar database in MM3 lasts just 1 second!

So, I think it is high time for transition to MM3.

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 3:34 pm
by Vyper
Thanks for the fix and the update. All is good now. :D

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:52 am
by Volition
Hi all,

This script is not working for any thing in custom field 5, if i'm not mistaken.

Posted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 4:41 pm
by nojac
I tested this Magic Node suggested in the Calculate Cover Size-thread:

Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:val(Songs.Custom2) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>

It worked in MM2 but not in MM3 ("no such funtion: Val(1)")

Is there a syntax difference between MM2 and MM3?

(The cover size is stored in Custom2)

Posted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:29 pm
by Bex
Yes, MM2 uses Jet SQL while MM3 uses SQLite.
Try this:

Code: Select all

Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Cast(Songs.Custom2 as intiger) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Avtually this should also work (in both MM2 and MM3):

Code: Select all

Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Songs.Custom2 < '062500'\<Album Artist>\<Album>

Posted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:45 pm
by ZvezdanD
Bex wrote:

Code: Select all

Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Cast(Songs.Custom2 as intiger) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Avtually this should also work (in both MM2 and MM3):

Code: Select all

Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Songs.Custom2 < '062500'\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Actually, second example would not work correctly. '1' < '062500' is false, but 1 < 062500 is true.

EDIT: I just had take a look on mentioned thread and I saw that numbers are formated with leading zeros. So, Bex is right. Sorry.

Posted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 5:54 pm
by ZvezdanD
Volition wrote:This script is not working for any thing in custom field 5, if i'm not mistaken.
I have modified version of the script with a support to new custom fields and many others which was missing until now (Channels, Original Title...).

Before I make it public, I need to know if I named correctly Statistic qualifier. Nobody was complaining about that, but I think that it should have a name Statistics. If someone from English language region could tell me right syntax for this, please?

Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 12:05 am
by nojac
Bex wrote:Yes, MM2 uses Jet SQL while MM3 uses SQLite.
Try this:

Code: Select all

Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Cast(Songs.Custom2 as intiger) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Avtually this should also work (in both MM2 and MM3):

Code: Select all

Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Songs.Custom2 < '062500'\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Yes, you are right. The last one works in both MM2 and MM3. (Both Songs.Custom2 < '062500' and Songs.Custom2 < 062500 work in MM2, in MM3 you need the text field identifier ' ' to make it work.) Thank you!

(I have not tested your first suggestion. But it is integer, not intiger?)

Magicnodes not working with MM3

Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:26 am
by danhackley
I downloaded the latest version (1.4.3.1) of Magicnodes & copied to the MM3 scripts/auto directory.

However, on starting MM3 I get the error message "error happened during script execution: A script engine for the specified language can not be created"

What am I doing wrong !???

Re: Magicnodes not working with MM3

Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 3:36 am
by Guest
danhackley wrote:I downloaded the latest version (1.4.3.1) of Magicnodes & copied to the MM3 scripts/auto directory.

However, on starting MM3 I get the error message "error happened during script execution: A script engine for the specified language can not be created"

What am I doing wrong !???
Search command is your best friend :)

This is not a problem with this specific VB script, but with your scripting engine, as others already stated to your answer in another thread:

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 109#100109

Also, you could read:

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11916

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3642

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14405

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 4:41 am
by kemie
Can someone give me a hand in figuring out how to convert this to MM3-compatible node-code ;) ?

Code: Select all

Recent|SQL filter:DateDiff('d',Songs.DateAdded,Now)<7|icon:top level\<album artist>\<album|sort by:first(year)|show tracks:yes>
thanks! :)