Script Problem

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Music_Cat
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: South Africa - formerly UK

Script Problem

Post by Music_Cat » Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:46 am

When I install the MagicNodes script I get this? :(



http://img241.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... d01ya9.jpg
Read through the forum and you'll learn plenty

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:21 am

i've seen posts with this before here, i think the answer is you need to update the microsoft runtime files. or the windows scripting host files.? :-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Music_Cat
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: South Africa - formerly UK

Post by Music_Cat » Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:31 am

All other scripts are working???

Wouldn't win updates take care of updating?

Thanks... :D
Last edited by Music_Cat on Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Read through the forum and you'll learn plenty

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:34 am

the only thing i can think of is to tell you to go to the scripting forum look for the magic nodes thread and read through all 45 or so pages to find the answer that is where most the questions for help in the script are posted and answered. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Music_Cat
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: South Africa - formerly UK

Post by Music_Cat » Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:41 am

There goes tomorrow..... :lol:
Read through the forum and you'll learn plenty

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 26, 2007 11:07 am

Music_Cat wrote:There goes tomorrow..... :lol:

sorry :oops: :(


Try this post in the new version of magic nodes thread.

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 214#101214 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Guest

Post by Guest » Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:43 am

Just installed the MM3 release and guess what....

MagicNodes working! :D

Now Favourite Nodes not working...Image

:D

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:35 am

ah. if it weren't for bad luck we'd all have no luck at all right 8) :P :wink:
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Music_Cat
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: South Africa - formerly UK

Post by Music_Cat » Fri Dec 28, 2007 2:52 am

Too true.....

Image
Read through the forum and you'll learn plenty

Post Reply