DJ Tools Part I (Song Monitor/Previewer) (Updated)

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

DJ Tools Part I (Song Monitor/Previewer) (Updated)

Postby Peke » Thu Sep 09, 2004 11:39 pm

Peke SongMonitor MediaMonkey DJ Add-ON Util:
http://www.mmfanbox.x10host.com/mmfanbox/audiomon.html (1.0.0.22)

07-Jan-2007 v1.0.0.49 BugFix version is uploaded (Without installer). Extract and overwrite executable in install folder:
http://www.mmfanbox.x10host.com/mmfanbo ... 0_0_49.zip

12-July-2008 Archive of tested plugins that work with SongMonitor download here and extract to "c:\SongMonitor".

Installation:
------------
1. Installation will Ask you where you have installed MediaMonkey For setting Integration with MM.
2. It will Automatically install itself in "c:\SongMonitor" (This is done as in Alpha install you can't change instalation folder because utill will not work anymore)
3. Restart MM.

List of Working plugins (Copy to c:\Songmonitor):
------------
in_APE.dll (Monkey's Audio [APE]) -> http://www.monkeysaudio.com/download.html (You will need that file from Winamp Plugins Folder after the instalation) MM <3.0)
in_CDReader.dll (Audio CD Support [CDA]) -> Can be found in MediaMonkey Plugins Folder
in_flac.dll (Free Lossless Audio Codec [FLAC] -> http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/flac ... p?download (In archive you can find in_flac.dll)
in_mp3.dll -> Can be found in Winamp Plugins Folder (Winamp <5.20)
in_mpc.dll (MusePack [MPC]) -> http://files2.musepack.net/windows/plug ... _0.99g.zip
in_vorbis.dll (OGG Vorbis [OGG]-> Can be found in Winamp Plugins Folder (Winamp <5.20)
in_wave.dll (RIFF Wave [WAVE]-> Can be found in Winamp Plugins Folder (Winamp <5.20)
in_wm.dll (Windows Media Audio [WMA] -> Can be found in Winamp Plugins Folder (On some Winamp Versions???)
out_ds.dll (Output Plugin used by util to hear some sound fom this util) -> Can be found in Winamp Plugins Folder or you can use one found in MM Plugins folder

NOTES: Unless specified differently Most MM Plugins found in MM Plugins Folder are unsupported by this util so my suggest is to stick to the Plugin instructions Listed Above.
Last edited by Peke on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:32 pm, edited 11 times in total.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby Peke » Fri Sep 10, 2004 6:44 am

There was some type error in SongMonitor.vbs Copy paste this code to Auto/SongMonitor.vbs and all will work.
Code: Select all
Removed became absolute
Last edited by Peke on Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby pah68 » Fri Sep 10, 2004 5:03 pm

I'm not sure I know how to use it.
Would I need two seperate audio outputs to take advantage of it?
pah68
 
Posts: 1484
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 5:26 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Postby Peke » Sat Sep 11, 2004 2:39 pm

Tru power is in two audio outputs (Two sound cards if possible) I have AUDIGY 2 as Primary and Integrated as secondary for monitor.
But App can be used to listen previews of songs in lib without changing Now playing/creating new playlists.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Song Monitor/Previewer DJ Tool For MM

Postby basi » Sat Sep 11, 2004 7:07 pm

hi I've tried installing and running the script on a W2K PCas described in your note.


I get the following VBScript error

Error #424 - Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Object required: "WShell"

File "C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto\SongMonitor.vbs" line 88, column: 0

Pressing the OK button displays another dialog

Error happened during script excetion: Object required: "WShell"

The actual line in question is :

Result = WShell.Run(Command, 1, 1)

Regards

Leon :cry:
basi
 

Postby Peke » Sun Sep 12, 2004 9:46 am

Path to Monitor Exe is wrong You can change it in SongMonitor.vbs at line 18

Code: Select all
' --> Here change FullPath to Monitor.exe if needed
MonitorEXE = "c:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Monitor.exe"
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby Peke » Sun Sep 12, 2004 4:39 pm

Well As this is test version Of song monitor/previewer it uses DirectSound or DirectX9 Drivers and possible problem is that you do not have DirectX9 Installed, Or you do not have correct ActiveX Decoder installed for perticular File. what system do you have. here on mine: Win XP SP1, DirectX 9.0c, Windows Media Player 9 works Ok on MP3, WMA, OGG, Wav.

I'm Planning to release version that uses Winamp Input/output pluggins to play Files. Util then try to Install New drivers for your sound card, WMP 9, and DirectX9.0c.

Monitor.exe Directshow Error is rised as no Filename is parsed to it.
Monitor.exe can be used as standalone Player if you parse fullpath and filename to Monitor.exe (like "Monitor.exe c:\example.mp3" and it will play that song.

One Q: What is the full path to Monitor.exe? like in MonitorEXE line?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby Peke » Mon Sep 13, 2004 11:15 pm

New Version of Song Monitor has been released.
Delete old one, and folow instructions in Readme.txt

New version can be downloaded from
<LINK Updated ON FAN Site Below>

Is is Completly rewritten.
Last edited by Peke on Tue Jan 24, 2006 5:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby Peke » Mon Sep 13, 2004 11:30 pm

One little Update:

Edit SongMonitor.vbs and at line 108 add
Code: Select all
Set WShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
So error when trying to play preview is fixed.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby Peke » Sun Oct 03, 2004 9:24 pm

During recent changes in SongMonitor I have created a site to support all Scripts and App I have made for MM.

Go and check them out at <LINK Updated ON FAN Site Below>
Last edited by Peke on Tue Jan 24, 2006 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby rogerr » Thu Oct 07, 2004 1:32 pm

I've tried to install monitor, and it loads in MM, but there is an error message that It can't find the output plugin. Which output plugin should be used and where is monitor.exe expecting to find it? I currently put the in_mp3.dll and out_ds.dll in the same directory as monitor.exe. Also these dlls came from my WinAmp 2.95 distribution.
rogerr
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 8:02 pm

Postby rovingcowboy » Thu Oct 07, 2004 4:23 pm

can somebody in a non programer way of speaking tell me what this does and is it able to be used with the free version of media monkey?

thanks.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Postby rogerr » Thu Oct 07, 2004 4:35 pm

scripts (therefor this add-on) are only enabled on the full version of MM. After evaluating the free version for a couple months, I purchased the full version and it is a great bargain.
rogerr
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 8:02 pm

Postby Peke » Thu Oct 07, 2004 4:40 pm

RovingCowboy: It ads Ability to play MM previews, and prelisten selected track in second sound channel(in case of two sound cards) completly separated from MM, and while you are listening either preview or track you can add it to now playing as next , last, or play now like in MM.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby Peke » Thu Oct 07, 2004 4:43 pm

Rogger: version 1.0.0.19 uses out_WAVE.dll from Winamp, but you can rename out_ds.dll to out_wave.dll and it will work. it is bug that slipped in 1.0.0.19 I'll fix it in next release.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum
Peke
 
Posts: 10840
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Next

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests