WebNodes 1.2 (08-03-01) [MM3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Fri Feb 15, 2008 4:46 pm

Veronica wrote:Excellent script. I think you hit a home run with this. I will be adding to my sig, as soon as I set it up :oops: . Is there a way to leave a window open while still being able to browse other areas of the library? For example, I would like to leave youtube open or google and still be able to browse and do other maintenance on my Library. Kind of like making a page/frame static, so to speak. I would like to have a video going and it not interfere with other music stuff. I know I can just open Firefox and tile windows, but I REALLY like the script you made and was wondering if this is possible or even practical. Is this is a dumb request? :o
I'm happy you like the script! :D

What you are asking for could easily be done using another script (the one I got the idea for this one from) called WebSearch Panels. While WebNodes always opens a website in the main panel that is also used for displaying the library and such WebSearch Panels has a seperate panel for each website. I hope that helps ;).

edit: reconsidering this I might as well have a right click option for the WebNodes to open a website in an extra panel (just as the "open in external browser" option). I have no idea when I'll have time to implement this but I'll add it to my todo for some future update :wink:
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

Just JP
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Post by Just JP » Sat Feb 16, 2008 6:58 pm

fridge wrote:
Just JP wrote:First off, great script. This one definitely gets a lot of use on my system.

I do have one problem though, When I first open MM the Web node is displayed on the tree. If I open Tools > Options to make any changes and then close that window, the Web node instantly disappears and will not display again unless I close and reopen MM.

Any Ideas as to what is causing this problem.

Jim
Hm ... I wasn't able to reproduce that error.

Couple of Q's:
Which version of MM3 are you using?
Does it also happen if you don't change anything in the options screen?
Can you give me an example of an option you've changed and that made WebNodes disappear.

also try doing exactly the same after uninstalling WebNodes, so we can be sure it's the script causing the error
Sorry it took so long to reply. i was trying different things with MM to try to get this behavior to stop. From what I can tell it doesn't seem to be a problem with your script. The web node disappeared when I closed the options panel by clicking OK whether I had your script installed or not.

One thing I did find out was my problem only occurred when I clicked OK to close the window and not by clicking cancel or by closing the window using the "X" in the upper right corner.

I'm using the most current alpha of MM3 and Windows XP.

So I guess you're in the clear. :lol:

However, if you do have ideas, I'm all ears.

Jim
Image

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:15 pm

Just JP wrote: Sorry it took so long to reply. i was trying different things with MM to try to get this behavior to stop. From what I can tell it doesn't seem to be a problem with your script. The web node disappeared when I closed the options panel by clicking OK whether I had your script installed or not.

One thing I did find out was my problem only occurred when I clicked OK to close the window and not by clicking cancel or by closing the window using the "X" in the upper right corner.

I'm using the most current alpha of MM3 and Windows XP.

So I guess you're in the clear. :lol:

However, if you do have ideas, I'm all ears.

Jim
Thanks for all the testing and the feedback!

Concerning your problem I have to admit though that I'm kind of lost ...

The only thing that comes to my mind right now is that you could try playing around with your filter settings (Options -> Library -> Filters and Views). Maybe something weird is going on there (I have no idea what that might be :D).

Sorry that I cannot be of further help right now. I'll get back to you if something else occurs to me.
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:44 am

version 1.2 is available: :wink:

Version 1.2

- Added Album Art tagging functionality:

After installing the script there is a new entry "Copy Image to MM" in the right click context menu of Internet Explorer whenever you right click an image (thus you can use it from outside MM as well as in your WebNodes). This will take you to a small dialog very similar to the one opened when you paste an image into a songs album art.

Attention: Selecting "save to tag" will always save the image to the tag ignoring your settings for "Update tracks when editing properties".

known issue: some sites seem to block direct access to their elements. The script won't work with these sites (e.g. coverparadise.to, google musicsearch (though google images works))
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:28 am

Cool! But I got the following error after some point

Image

I clicked a link in the AllMusic google search and nothing happened. I ended up going to a couple different nodes after that and then the error popped up. I'm not sure I can reproduce it.

The save image thing is very handy! Yes, I was still able to save an image after the error. I love how I can do it right inside MM now and apply to all tracks on album is super!

Thanks. :)
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Sat Mar 01, 2008 7:51 am

@spacefish:

Thanks for the feedback! I'm happy you like it :D

As regards the error message: Line 212 is the line where the webpage is loaded into the panel. As I'm having troubles with AMG producing error messages all the time I think this is just another one of those ... The issue of AMG not working properly whithin the monkey is pretty annoying but I have no clue what to do about it (see known issues in the first post).
What I'm pretty sure of is that it's got nothing to do with the update, so it's probably just coincidence that you got the error right after updating the script.
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:59 am

Good enough. :)
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Sat Mar 01, 2008 9:24 am

Can someone help me please, I cannot add new nodes and I cannot figure out why. Here is what my xml looks like now:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<configuration>

	<site>
		<caption>Covers</caption>
		
		<site>
		<caption>CDUniverse.com</caption>
		<url>http://www.cduniverse.com/</url>
		<start>http://www.cduniverse.com</start>
		</site>
	
		<site>
			<caption>AllCdCovers</caption>
			<url>http://www.allcdcovers.com/search/%artist%+%album%</url>
			<start>http://www.allcdcovers.com</start>
		</site>

		<site>
					<caption>Google Images</caption>
    			<start>http://images.google.com</start>
    			<url>http://images.google.com/images?q="%albumartist%"+"%album%"</url>
  		</site>
		
		<site>
    			<caption>iTunes Albumart Grabber</caption>
    			<start>http://www.thejosher.net/iTunes/index.php</start>
    			<url>http://www.thejosher.net/iTunes/index.php?artist=%artist%&album=%album%</url>
  		</site>

  		<site>
    			<caption>Mega Search CoverArt</caption>
    			<start>http://mega-search.net/</start>
    			<url>http://mega-search.net/search.php?terms=%artist%+%album%&group=audio</url>
  		</site>  
		
	</site>

;---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
	<site>
		<caption>Last.FM</caption>
		
		<site>
		<caption>Last.FM</caption>
		<url>http://www.last.fm/</url>
		<start>http://www.last.fm/</start>
		</site>
		
		<site>
			<caption>Artist</caption>
			<url>http://www.last.fm/music/%artist%/</url>
			<start>http://www.last.fm/music/</start>
		</site>

		<site>
			<caption>Artist/Title</caption>
			<url>http://www.last.fm/music/%artist%/_/%title%</url>
			<start>http://www.last.fm/music/</start>
		</site>

		<site>
			<caption>Album</caption>
			<url>http://www.last.fm/music/%artist%/%album%</url>
			<start>http://www.last.fm/music/</start>
		</site>	


	</site>  
;---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
	<site>
		<caption>Lyrics</caption>
		
		<site>
			<caption>Now Playing LyricsSongs</caption> 
			<url>http://www.lyrics-songs.com/winamp.php?musica=%title%&artista=%artist%</url> 
			<start>http://www.lyrics-songs.com/</start>
		</site>

		<site>
			<caption>Lyrics-songs</caption> 
			<url>http://www.lyrics-songs.com</url> 
			<start>http://www.lyrics-songs.com/</start>
		</site>

  		<site>
    			<caption>Google FeelLucky</caption>
    			<start>http://www.google.com</start>
    			<url>http://www.google.com/search?btnI&q="%artist%"+"%title%"+lyrics</url>
  		</site>

  		<site>
    			<caption>lyrics Plugin</caption>
    			<start>http://www.lyricsplugin.com/</start>
    			<url>http://www.lyricsplugin.com/plugin/?title=%title%&artist=%artist%</url>
  		</site>

		<site>
  			<caption>LyricWiki</caption>
    			<start>http://lyricwiki.org</start>
    			<url>http://lyricwiki.org/api.php?artist=%artist%&song=%title%&fmt=html</url>
		</site>

		<site>
  			<caption>PLyrics</caption>
    			<start>http://www.plyrics.com</start>
			<url>http://www.google.com/search?btnI&q="%artist%"+"%title%"+site%3Awww.plyrics.com</url>
		</site>

		<site>
  			<caption>ZokkyLyrics</caption>
    			<start>http://www.zokky.com</start>
			<url>http://www.zokky.com/index.html</url>
		</site>
	</site>
;---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
	<site>
		<caption>Video</caption>

		<site>
			<caption>Youtube Artist/Title</caption>
			<start>http://www.youtube.com</start> 
			<url>http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=%artist%+%title%&search_category=10</url>
		</site>
	</site>
;---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
	<site>
		<caption>Google Music</caption>

  		<site>
    			<caption>Album</caption>
    			<start>http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q=</start>
    			<url>http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q="%album%"&res="%album%"</url>
  		</site>

  		<site>
    			<caption>Artist/Title</caption>
    			<start>http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q=</start>
    			<url>http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q="%artist%"+"%title%"&res="%artist%"+"%title%"</url>
  		</site>
 
  		<site>
    			<caption>Title</caption>
    			<start>http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q=</start>
    			<url>http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q="%title%"&res="%title%"</url>
  		</site>

  		<site>
    			<caption>Artist/Album/Title</caption>
    			<start>http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q=</start>
    			<url>http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q="%artist%"+AND+"%title%"+AND+"%album%"&res="%artist%"+"%title%"+"%album%"</url>
  		</site>
		
	</site>
;---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
	<site>
    		<caption>TuneFind</caption>
    		<start>http://www.tunefind.com</start>
    		<url>http://www.tunefind.com</url>
  	</site>
;---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
	<site>
    		<caption>Mediamonkey</caption>
			
	<site>
                <caption>Trixmoto</caption>
                <start>http://trixmoto.net</start>
                <url>http://www.trixmoto.net/mm/scripts.php?id=1</url>
     </site>

		
  		<site>
    			<caption>Forum</caption>
    			<start>http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/</start>
    			<url>http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/</url>
  		</site>

  		<site>
    			<caption>Wiki</caption>
    			<start>http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/</start>
			<url>http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/</url>
  		</site>	

  	</site>
;---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
</configuration>
  
I am trying to add these nodes, but when I open MM it defaults to nodes that are not any of mine, here is the code:

Code: Select all

<site>
    		<caption>AllMusic/MusicBrainz</caption>
			
	<site>
		<caption>Artist</caption> 
		<start>http://www.allmusic.com</start> 
		<url>http://www.google.com/search?btnI&q="%artist%"+site%3Aallmusic.com</url> 
	</site>
		
	<site>
		<caption>Artist/Album</caption> 
		<start>http://www.allmusic.com</start> 
		<url>http://www.google.com/search?btnI&q="%artist%"+"%album%"+site%3Aallmusic.com</url> 
	</site>
	
	
	<site>
		<caption>Title</caption> 
		<start>http://musicbrainz.org/</start> 
		<url>http://musicbrainz.org/search/textsearch.html?type=track&query="%title%"</url> 
	</site>

	<site>
		<caption>Artist/Title</caption> 
		<start>http://musicbrainz.org/</start> 
		<url>http://musicbrainz.org/search/textsearch.html?type=track&query="%artist%"+"%title%"</url> 
	</site>
	
	<site>
		<caption>Album Finder</caption> 
		<start>http://musicbrainz.org/</start> 
		<url>http://musicbrainz.org/search/textsearch.html?query="%title%"+AND+artist:"%artist%"&type=track&limit=25&adv=on		&handlearguments=1</url> 
	</site>
</site>
What am I missing??

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Sat Mar 01, 2008 10:47 am

@nyn:

Oops :oops:, I think I forgot to mention in the description that you have to replace each "&" by "&" or the xml cannot be parsed properly

Here's your corrected AMG/MB node: :)

Code: Select all

<site>
          <caption>AllMusic/MusicBrainz</caption>
         
   <site>
      <caption>Artist</caption>
      <start>http://www.allmusic.com</start>
      <url>http://www.google.com/search?btnI&q="%artist%"+site%3Aallmusic.com</url>
   </site>
      
   <site>
      <caption>Artist/Album</caption>
      <start>http://www.allmusic.com</start>
      <url>http://www.google.com/search?btnI&q="%artist%"+"%album%"+site%3Aallmusic.com</url>
   </site>
   
   
   <site>
      <caption>Title</caption>
      <start>http://musicbrainz.org/</start>
      <url>http://musicbrainz.org/search/textsearch.html?type=track&query="%title%"</url>
   </site>

   <site>
      <caption>Artist/Title</caption>
      <start>http://musicbrainz.org/</start>
      <url>http://musicbrainz.org/search/textsearch.html?type=track&query="%artist%"+"%title%"</url>
   </site>
   
   <site>
      <caption>Album Finder</caption>
      <start>http://musicbrainz.org/</start>
      

<url>http://musicbrainz.org/search/textsearch.html?query="%title%"+AND+artist:"%artist%"&type=track&limit=25&adv=on&handlearguments=1</url>
   </site>
</site>
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:06 am

fridge wrote:you have to replace each "&" by "&" or the xml cannot be parsed properly
Good to know! I was stumped, too.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan » Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:30 am

Thank you!! :P I thought I was losing my mind since I was able to create my other nodes.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

tinny
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 5:30 am
Contact:

Post by tinny » Sat Mar 08, 2008 6:35 am

I'm sure it is not, but kapersky identifies it as a trojan

indescribable
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 10:44 pm

Post by indescribable » Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:12 am

yeah i just got that warning too now
Kaspersky doesn't allow the vbs to run either
† ιη∂εš¢яιвαвℓє™

fridge
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:21 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by fridge » Sat Mar 08, 2008 8:05 am

tinny wrote:I'm sure it is not, but kapersky identifies it as a trojan
I know, Antivir does that as well. The solution there was to go to Antivir settings and add the file WebNodesAA.vbs (found in "...\Mediamonkey\scripts) to the trusted files.
WebNodes: adds customised WebNodes to your monkey
Classification and Genre Changer: easily edit the currently playing song's Classification and Genre
fridge's MM-Scripts

onenonymous
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Post by onenonymous » Sat Mar 08, 2008 2:10 pm

just installed latest version - I get the menu in right click to Copy Image to MM, but selecting it doesn't do anything. Any idea what I might check to fix this?

all else seems to work. I also tried uninstalling, then re-installing - but no joy. Any ideas?

Post Reply